Home

Stamp Higlight – Peace on Earth

October 23, 2014

Good morning everyone! I am back with a Christmas card for Mama ElephantPeace on Earth.

For the card front, I used just the bird stamp and a variety of distress inks. A very simple card front.

DS-Peace on Earth 4

I used my distress inks and a paint brush to paint a very simple trail for the bird. When it was dry, I stamped the bird in versafine onyx.

DS-Peace on Earth 1

For the inside, I stamped the large sentiment “Peace on Earth” in the center. I used the distress ink and painted little circles.

DS-Peace on Earth 2

When it dried, I stamped the diamonds and the strings on the painted circles.

DS-Peace on Earth 3

And here you go! A very simple and clean Christmas card front and inside!

DS-Peace on Earth 5

Jump over to Mama Elephant’s blog for more inspiration!

10 Responses to “Stamp Higlight – Peace on Earth”

  1. Daria Says:

    Love this card 🙂 So delicate, so beautiful 🙂

  2. Kimberly E. Says:

    Great card! Did you use watercolor paper for this?

  3. wida Says:

    this is so artful!! love how you add pretty little details to your work 🙂

  4. Flos Habseligkeiten Says:

    I only can say: wonderful!!!

  5. Lorraine M. Says:

    This is one of my all time favorite cards that you’ve made…and I have loved so many of your cards:)


  6. I really admire your clean and simple, artsy card!! It really stood out to me and made me “feel” the “peace”. Great job, Pamela!!


  7. […] a very simple card, using watercolors. I am actually ‘case’ing this card by Pamela here […]

  8. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    wow love this!


Leave a Reply

