Home

Designer Series – Shooting Stars

January 30, 2015

Good morning everyone! I am back with a card featuring the Shooting Star stamp set and dies from Mama Elephant. During the stamp highlight, I focused on the little stars and this time, I’ll be making a simple shaker card with the adorable girl.

I first masked off a rectangle on my card base and blended some blue and purple distress inks. This will create the perfect night sky for the little girl.

DS-Shooting Stars 2

I did some partial die cutting by combining the girl and the stitched circle. I wanted to look like the little girl was sitting by a round window. I then coloured the little girl with my copic markers.

DS-Shooting Stars 3

I die cut some yellow stars using the Lots of Stars dies and combined it with some coarse glitter.

DS-Shooting Stars 4

And here is my card after it has been assembled!

DS-Shooting Stars 1

Thanks for stopping by!

3 Responses to “Designer Series – Shooting Stars”


  1. That’s so cute! It really looks like she’s sitting in a window.

  2. Farida Says:

    I’ve seen this stamp set used so many times but this is definitely one of my favorite!! Love it!

  3. creativemidlander Says:

    I just love your card, Pamela. You chose the perfect sentiment for this image.


Leave a Reply

