Home

February with Citrus Twist

February 13, 2015

Good morning! I’ve got some project life and scrapbook layouts to share this morning. It’s been a long time since I last posted!

I’ve made some thought on my project life pages this year and I will be recording my stories in a mixture of pocket life and scrapbook pages. The scrapbook page is usually an “addition” to one of the photos during that week.

So here is my full spread for week 6.

Week 6

Here is my traditional pocket life page on the left side. Since I don’t take enough photos during the week, 1 page was good enough for me.

2015-week6-1

I layered the colour cardstock underneath a star die cut background for a colourful background before adhering a gold label on top.

2015-week6-2

Here is the right side for a traditional scrapbook page. I expanded on my “starbucks collection” story and took a few shots of my favourite cards.

2015-week6-3

I began by cutting up the coloured cardstock in tiny squares. The gold squares? I cut down the gold heart stickers from the PL main kit 🙂 I laid them out on a piece of 12×12 paper and stitched them in place.

2015-week6-4

Here is a close up of the stitching, the photos and the journaling. The word snippet stickers were just perfect for this!

2015-week6-6

Thanks for looking!

4 Responses to “February with Citrus Twist”


  1. Yay, so happy to see your post! And a traditional scrapbook page! LOVE the stitching and the overall design with the squares. Just super!!

  2. wida Says:

    Love this page!! The stitching is perfect.

  3. Toni at FHC Says:

    These turned out fab!

  4. laurafadora Says:

    wow, wow, wow….love your stitching!!


Leave a Reply

