Home

Mama Elephant – February Stampede

February 15, 2015

Stampede

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!  Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

For my card, I used the adorable Bear Hugs along with its coordinating creative cuts. I cut a frame out using Polaroid Fun and layered it over each photo. I stamped the two words from Three Amigos under the frame for a simple comment.

Bear Hugs

I finished the card off with a sentiment from Bear Hugs for a fun Mother’s day card 🙂

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is giving away one of each of the new stamps released! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. Winners will be announced on the blog on the last Stamp Highlights day. You have up to 3 chances to qualify to win!

Just leave a separate comment for each!

» Leave a comment on this blog post «
» Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «

Now let’s get on with the Stampede!

Elena Roussakis |  |Geralyn Sy | Ashley Marcu
Laura Bassen | Nichol Magouirk | Pamela Ho

197 Responses to “Mama Elephant – February Stampede”

  1. Alma Dirpaul Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway. Can’t wait to get my hands on some of those stamps,.

  2. Kristie Says:

    This is a very creative card. Love it!

  3. Susi K Says:

    Awww … love your card design! A perfect Mother’s Day card.

  4. Kristie Says:

    I like/shared on FB!

  5. Darlene Satkewich Says:

    Amazing coloring on this sweet card!

  6. Marsha Says:

    Absolutely adorable!

  7. Kelly Pitzlin Says:

    So adorable! Love these little bears!

  8. Maeghan Says:

    Love those sweet little images! Tfs!!!


  9. What a cute idea creating those little Polaroids.

  10. Connie123 Says:

    As usual…adorable! Thanks so much for the chance to win…

  11. kristina3150 Says:

    What a cute little scene!

  12. Michelle Says:

    Super cute

  13. Sue D Says:

    Beautiful colors and I like the polaroid frames.

  14. Rubeena Says:

    wooowww your card is soooo beautiful and sweet!

  15. Jackie Says:

    I love your coloring on those images – beautiful!

  16. Rubeena Says:

    shared on Facebook 🙂

  17. Rubeena Says:

    shared on Twitter

  18. Jackie Says:

    Follow and tweeted on Twitter.

  19. Jackie Says:

    Liked and shared on Facebook.

  20. Linda Patti Says:

    Such a sweet card and sentiment! Thanks for sharing.


  21. The bears are too cute for words!! Thanks for sharing your amazing card with us!

  22. Linnea J Says:

    oh my! LUV this card!!!

  23. Vicki Smith Says:

    Lovin’ this card a lot.


  24. Oh how sweet!!! My mother would love this card! ❤

  25. Marianne Says:

    Love the idea of your sweet snapshot images. Very creative card.

  26. Magaly Says:

    I love the bear stamp set. It is my favorite. The card is so cute

  27. Brandi R Says:

    How sweet! Love this layout and simply adore those bears!!! ♥

  28. Kathy H Says:

    Are those pictures sweet? Aw….

  29. Bev Says:

    Cute card with a wonderful sentiment.

  30. Daria G Says:

    Pamela, I am in LOVE with your card! WOW!!! Great idea! Beautiful and touching card!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

  31. Debbie C Says:

    What a great idea!! Snapshots! Love it! Thanks so much for sharing!!

  32. Kristen Says:

    This my FAVE card in the hop. Thank you so much for sharing.

  33. joycemc57 Says:

    Cute card! Thank you for sharing.

  34. Rocio Says:

    I love the idea of selfies!

  35. Peggy fitzmaurice Says:

    I luv the critters with the interchangeable signs. How cute.

  36. jennyscards Says:

    Your card is adorable!i just love it! Great job and thanks for sharing.
    Hugs, Jen H

  37. Lisa H. Says:

    These bears touch my heart. What a sweet card.

  38. irene grau Says:

    This is gorgeous! What a great “scrapbook” card. So clever.

  39. irene grau Says:

    I like ME on FB

  40. jennyscards Says:

    Finished the hop and liked/shared on FB.
    Thanks, Jen H

  41. Penny H Says:

    Adorable and fun Instagram ‘photos’ , love it!

  42. Penny H Says:

    I like ME on FB

  43. joy meadows Says:

    I liked ME on Facebook.

  44. Penny H Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter and have retweeted

  45. Holly Saveur Says:

    LOVE it..such a great card!

  46. Amanda Maese-Herron Says:

    too cute!

  47. momrc Says:

    So much great inspiration in this new release – LOVE IT!

  48. Elena Says:

    So sweet! I like it!

  49. Indy Says:

    What a wonderful card! Love those little scenes with mama bear!

  50. Samantha M Says:

    *gasp!!!!!!!!!!!!*
    this card is fantastic!!!!!! wow!! the coloring – i can’t stand it!! wow!!! sooooooo amazing and bold and perfect!! and the little ‘frames’ of the sweet moments!! sooooooo cute!!! awww!!! i love love love love this card so much!!!! ❤


  51. This is such an adorable card!!! Love it!!

  52. conil Says:

    Putting those critters in frames is a stroke fo genius. Fabulous card.

  53. conil Says:

    Always a FB fan and shared this release.

  54. morentin1326 Says:

    omgs… this is so cool…love it.

  55. susanscrap Says:

    What a wonderful card!

  56. craftingjess Says:

    Oh my gosh!! This card is so super sweet!! I love the mini polaroids you created and the blue and orange background is lovely!! What a lovely sentiment!!

  57. craftingjess Says:

    I already like Mama Elephant on Facebook!

  58. craftingjess Says:

    I already follow Mama Elephant on Twitter!

  59. Carolee McCaslin Says:

    Love this sweet card!!!

  60. Haley Cross Says:

    Liked and shared on Facebook!

  61. Dawn Says:

    I just love your card, Pamela! Such a fun way to showcase the newest ME stamps! ♡

  62. Tejal Says:

    This is so so adorable!! Love the use of polaroid dies!

  63. Tejal Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Facebook..

  64. DonnaC Says:

    Aww, so sweet.

  65. Lynn Reloza Says:

    Cute card and coloring. I love those little Polaroids. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win. Woohoo!

  66. Yvonne C. Says:

    Super cute card!! I love that bear stamp set!!!

  67. Judyt28 Says:

    Love how you created ‘snap shot’ like photos of your cute little bears! They’re adorable!

  68. Nancy W Says:

    Sweet, sweet card.

  69. Mary Tilman Says:

    Little Polaroids are so cute–I’m inspired! Bears are adorable.

  70. Donna Dacy Says:

    This is such an adorable stamp set. And the sentiments go so well the the bears. Your card is so inspiring. Great job. TFS

  71. Cindy C Says:

    Such a sweet card!


  72. Such a lovely stamp set, sure to bring a smile. Beautiful, for all the mama bears!

  73. Becky Smith Says:

    Cute card. The frames are a nice touch!

  74. jayell1 Says:

    Love the frames – those bears are so cute


  75. Those bears just make me smile! I love the Polaroid frames!

  76. Farida Says:

    such a beautiful card!

  77. D~DesignsbyDragonfly Says:

    Awww how cute. Your card is picture perfect. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsbyDragonfly {blogspot}

  78. Pam Says:

    I adore this card. I wish my mom was still with us. We always called her Mama Bear.

  79. tejaynes Says:

    Super cute card, I love how you did the photo frames!! These bears are so stinkin’ adorable!!

  80. Holly E. Says:

    This is adorable.. I love how you used the Polaroid frames!!

  81. Sheri S Says:

    Love these bears. ❤

  82. amandachristensens Says:

    I really like the way you framed your stamped images with the polaroid frames. Very clever!

  83. moeboe1 Says:

    nice card …… thank you

  84. francesca Says:

    beautiful card!! 🙂

  85. Maureen W. Says:

    Awwww! This is just so sweet and really creative!! Love what you did here!

  86. Monica Says:

    Such a sweet card!

  87. Quiche Says:

    Your card is so cute, love the Polaroid shots. 🙂

  88. Quiche Says:

    I already follow ME on Facebook.

  89. Kelly B. Says:

    Love the new release!

  90. sabbycat2013 Says:

    Those bears are adorable. Love this card!


  91. Your card is so sweet – the stamp set is adorable


  92. I like ME on facebook
    Facebook Surname: Birchler

  93. Aj D Says:

    Cute card. I think this is my favorite set from the new releases. I could see myself using this one for a lot of cards. Thanks for sharing!

  94. yoshira Says:

    So beautiful! !! Made me feel loved with this card!!! Need this set!!!

  95. Kailash Says:

    Gorgeous design, love your card!!!

  96. Kailash Says:

    I follow on Facebook too!!!

  97. Rachel Says:

    Love the design !!!!

  98. Sue McW Says:

    Adorable card!! Great stamp set!!

  99. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Very cute snapshots of love!

  100. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I like ME on FB.

  101. BarbGhig Says:

    This is such a charming card…LOVE it!

  102. Stephanie Z Says:

    Like your snapshots views of the bears hugging!

  103. Nisha Says:

    Very inspiring!

  104. Cherri Simon Says:

    Very nice card. Thanks.


  105. What a cute card! Love the “photos”!

  106. Jen Says:

    Those bears are too cute!!

  107. Jen Says:

    Liked on FB!!

  108. Meghan Says:

    Loved your sweet polaroids!

  109. Meghan Says:

    I liked Mama Elephant on Facebook a while back!


  110. great way to highlight the image

  111. puffinliz Says:

    Sweet bears, love your card!

  112. Nancy Ward Says:

    Adorable way to use these cute bears!

  113. Marty Says:

    OMG ~ just love this. The colors you used make it pop & looks great behind that white frame!

  114. Jeanie Says:

    This is a very cute card! I love the sentiment

  115. audrey Says:

    i liked how you made it look like you had snapshots of those cute bears!

  116. karenladd Says:

    What a cute card design with the polaroid frames!

  117. Mimi R Says:

    Such a sweet stamp set and card! Love it.

  118. pat k Says:

    Such a sweet and adorable card, love your creativity!

  119. Denise Bryant Says:

    Adorable card with awesome coloring!

  120. Denise Bryant Says:

    Liked and shared on FB also!

  121. Carmen Says:

    love the use of the frames! 😀

  122. Chelsea.K Says:

    Love the colouring in this card and such a sweet stamp set!

  123. Chelsea.K Says:

    I like ME on Facebook

  124. Carmen Says:

    i follow on fb

  125. Carmen Says:

    i follow on twitter

  126. Sandra Schroeder Says:

    The design team has done a great job. This is a wonderful release. Something for everyone. Nice mother’s day card using the bear hugs set.

  127. Nicole Says:

    Great coloring and i love the polariod design! I really enjoyed this hop, the released stamps are awesome!

  128. mandalj Says:

    Lovely card! Love the Polaroid frames for the bears!

  129. mandalj Says:

    I like ME on Facebook!

  130. Shirley Says:

    Awe so cute.

  131. Linda F Says:

    What a fabulous design and gorgeous colouring.

  132. deb duty Says:

    Love the little frames! Really cute card! 🙂

  133. Bette Cuddahee Says:

    Beary cute!

  134. Diana Curtis Says:

    The bears are so sweet! Great card.

  135. Amante del Papel Says:

    what a sweet CAS card, I love it!

  136. Rebecca Reynolds Says:

    Very cute card. Love the snapshots.

  137. Sharon Hayes Says:

    Love your card. The Bears appear very living.

  138. Sharon Hayes Says:

    I like Mama E on Facebook.

  139. 1aquagirl Says:

    Such a sweet card! Thank you for sharing.

  140. Tricia b Says:

    I just love your card, what fantastic coloring!

  141. Tricia b Says:

    I liked you on FB.

  142. Tricia b Says:

    I follow on twitter

  143. Iris Soscia Says:

    Love those bears.
    isoscia at aol dot com

  144. Shelly Says:

    ACK! Love this!

  145. dottiej27 Says:

    This is a really original approach to Mother’s Day. I would love to have a chance to choose a prize from this fantastic release.

  146. irene Says:

    This set is my favorite. Love how you used a piece of the stamps in a frame. Great idea. Bye Irene

  147. Jo Ann U. Says:

    This card is amazing! I love how you mixed items from different sets to create this so special mother’s card. EVERY mother would love to receive this one!

  148. Gayle215 Says:

    I love the poleroid frames!


  149. This is such a great idea! Love it! Thanks for sharing!

  150. Margarita Navarro-Rivera Says:

    Love the bears! Love your card!

  151. beckyhel Says:

    This card is so pretty and cute!!!

  152. Deepa Lakshman Says:

    The stamps you used are so cute.

  153. Jennifer T Says:

    Absolutely so sweet!

  154. Jennifer T Says:

    ME follower on twitter.

  155. Janet Trapp Says:

    Adorable! Lovin’ this release.
    ~God bless~

  156. Tina flesher Says:

    So cute!! Bear hugs might be my favorite, I can’t decide :9) they r all awesome!


  157. Oh my goodness! This is adorable! You are so creative creating that frames and amazing coloring!

  158. comichelle Says:

    Wow! What a neat idea using those 2 color schemes on one card.

  159. Julia Says:

    Love this card!

  160. Stacey Says:

    Very cute card!

  161. Stacey Says:

    I’m following on FB

  162. byulgzr Says:

    Amazing coloring! Can’t wait to play with my set~~ 🙂

  163. byulgzr Says:

    I like ME on (and off!) FB~

  164. Penny Says:

    Love the coloring.

  165. Gabriella B Says:

    A very sweet card

  166. CarrieP Says:

    Super card. You’re coloring of those sweet bears is amazing!


  167. This set is my favorite from the release. Love your very creative and adorable card!

  168. Anja Says:

    Your coloring is fantastic and the idea with the polaroid frame is great and something different.
    I like Mama Elephant on Facebook already. =)

  169. ionabunny Says:

    Oh that is so sweet. Love how you put the cute bears in the frames. Hugz


  170. SUPER AWESOME CARD!!! I LOVE the Design!! Thanks for sharing and have a Fabulous Week!!! 🙂

  171. Sheri Elmont Says:

    Oh my! I love this card!


  172. This is so precious!!!! Love it!

  173. Kim Faucher Says:

    Very cute! Love how you combined the products!

  174. Christine R Says:

    Such a touching heartfelt card. Those bears are adorable!

  175. Lydine Arriola Says:

    such a beautiful card made! Love it! those bears are too cute!

  176. Lydine Arriola Says:

    already a follower on twitter

  177. Lydine Arriola Says:

    already liked on facebook

  178. Nancy C Says:

    This is such a cute and simple card! auhh…. I’m in love. 🙂

  179. Eva S. Says:

    Such a lovely card! Your copic coloring is beautiful. (I guess you colored the image with copic markers). I love the new stamp set, it is just adorable.

  180. Lindsey L Says:

    What an adorable way to use this set! The Polaroids are such a good idea and are beautifully stamped and inked.

  181. Olga S. Says:

    What a lovely card!!


  182. I love this card! Super cute great job


Leave a Reply

