Home

Simon Says Stamp – The Color of Fun

June 12, 2015

Sweet Heidi from Simon Says Stamp invited me to join in on their new release The Color of Fun that’s perfect for summer.

I used the fun Scream for Ice cream along with its coordinating dies for my card today. I love how you can cut individual scoops and make your ice-cream as tall as you want 🙂

For my card, I did some partial die cutting so that I don’t get the white edges and because I wanted to show the overlapping of the inks.

SSS - Colors of Fun

I then blended Hollyhock, one of the newly released colour to my card base for a plaid look before adhering the ice-cream on top. I love how there’s a sentiment that curves around the ice-cream scoops!

SSS - Colors of Fun

Thank you so much Heidi for having me for this release!

3 Responses to “Simon Says Stamp – The Color of Fun”

  1. Jennifer K Says:

    Love that plaid blending – very cool idea!

  2. Troy Louise Says:

    Amazing card! Love the background. Thanks!

  3. Pooja Says:

    The plaid bg is fab ,yummy card !


Leave a Reply

