Home

Mama Elephant – June Stampede

June 15, 2015

 
Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!  Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

www.mamaelephant.com

I made this adorable card using the newly released Chance of Rain and its coordinating dies. I die cut the clouds and adhered it to the card base before blending a gradient blue background. I just love colouring in this cutie!

Mama Elephant - June Stampede

And here you go – a rainy day card doesn’t have to be gloomy and grey. Give it a splash of bright colours like yellow, red or blue!

 
 

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/heymamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!

Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!
Guest designer May Sukyong ParkPamelaNicole GNicholElenaLauraAshley

179 Responses to “Mama Elephant – June Stampede”

  1. Shirley Says:

    This card is so cute. I LOVE the sentiment…it is perfect!

  2. Sandy Says:

    Love the background!

  3. melissaf123 Says:

    This is the cheeriest rainy day card ever and so adorable! Love the rain drop effects and her bright Orange dotted raincoat!

  4. Teresa Currie Says:

    Great rainy day card!!


  5. I love the splash of color! This feels cheerful and I love the blue background with the raindrops!


  6. I just love your card! Great idea with the white pen on the drops of rain adds so much dimension! Just lovely to look at card!

  7. irene grau Says:

    I love this little scene…and the way you colored this! Lovely!

  8. irene grau Says:

    I like ME on Facebook

  9. maxmak1 Says:

    Love the card and the Chance of Rain stamp set

  10. Laurie Brown Says:

    Adorable!! Fun background and love the polka dots!!


  11. This card is so super sweet! Love the polka dotty rain jacket!!

  12. Pam Boedeker Says:

    Perfect for the upcoming monsoons in AZ!

  13. Aj D Says:

    Cute card, I love the coloring work!

  14. Mandy Says:

    Pamela, your card is absolutely fab, such a lovely rainy day image.

  15. Holly Saveur Says:

    Love your card..so cute!

  16. Sharon Brand Says:

    AWESOME rainy day card…

  17. czy6ltlft Says:

    Love her raincoat. Awsome.😊

  18. Carol Kreger Says:

    looks just like rain falling – beautiful

  19. Penny H Says:

    So sweet, I just love the clouds and raindrops detail too!

  20. Cindy E Says:

    Very sweet card. Love the little details.

  21. Janet D. Says:

    She is definitely a cutie!! Super cute card!

  22. Janet D. Says:

    I follow ME on FB~!

  23. Vicki Smith Says:

    It’s raining here today so this card is appropriate and oh so cute!

  24. Janet D. Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram!

  25. Nina-Marie Says:

    This is SO CUTE! I love the background colors you chose for the sky, so pretty!

  26. Karen M Says:

    So so cute!

  27. Brandi R Says:

    What a sweet card. Love the raindrops ♥

  28. Brandi R Says:

    I follow ME on Facebook ♥

  29. Little Yellow Birdie Says:

    This is to cute! I love the polka dots.

  30. Heidi Says:

    Such a sweet card, I love how the orange raincoat pops up on the card, beautiful!

  31. Heidi Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

  32. Nana Griffin Says:

    Your sky is very lovely. Such a sweet card.

  33. Karen King Says:

    Your stormy sky is fabulous!

  34. Janine Kittleson Says:

    Love this card. The stormy sky with the bright raincoat is perfect. So are your raindrops

  35. Jan G Says:

    Great card!

  36. Karen King Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram.

  37. debs2107 Says:

    Super cute card!

  38. Karen Rice Says:

    Oh so sweet! Your card is perfect! I love this set!

  39. Brandi R Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter.

  40. Brandi R Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram ♥♥

  41. jayell1 Says:

    Lovely card. I love your ‘splash’ of colour too.

  42. Carla Hundley Says:

    Message left
    on FB.
    Carla from Utah

  43. Carla Hundley Says:

    Cute card and love
    the splash of color!
    Carla from Utah

  44. Kerian Burris Says:

    Love it, great card

  45. Iris Esther López Says:

    Very cute card. A very cheery rainy day.

  46. luluvision Says:

    Oh My Goodness! What a wonderful card! Love how you made the background and make the polka dots on her rain coat! And especially since orange is my favorite color! It’s a nice contrast!

  47. Iris Esther López Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram.

  48. luluvision Says:

    I follow on FB!

  49. luluvision Says:

    I follow in Twitter!

  50. Iris Esther López Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter.

  51. luluvision Says:

    I follow on Instagram!

  52. Iris Esther López Says:

    I like ME on Facebook.

  53. Cheryl Sager Says:

    Love the raincoat – – too cute!!

  54. Colleen F Says:

    so cute…lovely image!

  55. BarbGhig Says:

    Such a darling card…Love your raindrops 🙂

  56. BarbGhig Says:

    I follow ME on Facebook!

  57. BarbGhig Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter!

  58. Liz McAllister Says:

    MAMA Elephant stamp sets are always so cute!

  59. Marty Says:

    AAAHHHH! So sweet & slicker with polka dots…love it!

  60. Andrea W. Says:

    Such a cute card! Love your coloring, thanks for sharing.

  61. Vicky C Says:

    Beautiful card, love the colours. Thanks for the inspiration!

  62. annheidel Says:

    Darling card! I love these new stamps.


  63. Oh how adorable!!!!! Love the coloring and the beautiful colors!!

  64. Jeri Says:

    So very cute. Awesome background inking.

  65. Joni Says:

    Great card, love the colors you chose!

  66. Chris Baker Cox Says:

    That raincoat is adorable, and I love how you did the background! Beautiful!

  67. Chris Baker Cox Says:

    I Like ME on Facebook.

  68. Chris Baker Cox Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter.

  69. Chris Baker Cox Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram! 🙂

  70. Denise Bryant Says:

    Darling card with fabulous coloring!

  71. Denise Bryant Says:

    I like ME on FB!

  72. Marianne Says:

    Such a sweet card. Also love your background.

  73. audrey Says:

    luv your blue background and the little girl in that raincoat – is adorable!

  74. Jamie Vanskiver Says:

    So cute! I love the sentiments in this set!!!

  75. Joanna Ladesma Says:

    I love your card’s background, and the sentiments are so adorable!
    I like ME on Facebook, I follow ME on Twitter and Instagram.

  76. Linda S. in NE Says:

    Rainy days are my favorite days, so you could not make a gloomy rain-themed card even if you tried.

  77. Karin Carter Says:

    Great idea and a lovely card 🙂

  78. Deanna Souza Says:

    Such a cute card! I love the colors!

  79. Sarah Jay Says:

    That little orange raincoat is just adorable, Pamela!

  80. Stephanie Z Says:

    Love your card with Chance of Rain stamps!

  81. Jane Says:

    Love your car, background and stamp set. Thanks

  82. C.D. Says:

    You have some awesome designs

  83. craftingjess Says:

    Wow…love the highlights you added on each of the raindrops!! That must have taken some serious patience!! Love the orange/yellow rain jacket!!

  84. craftingjess Says:

    I already like Mama Elephant on Facebook!

  85. craftingjess Says:

    I already follow Mama Elephant on Twitter!

  86. craftingjess Says:

    I already follow Mama Elephant on Instagram!

  87. momrc Says:

    Cute card …. what a great new release.

  88. Sandy Says:

    Cute card!

  89. Yuki Says:

    This card is just too sweet! I just love your beautiful coloring and background!

  90. Jeri Blaufuss Says:

    What a cute card!! Thank you.

  91. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Very sweet card…great sentiments in this set.

  92. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I like ME on FB.

  93. Lindarub Says:

    Great card to brighten someone’s day.

  94. Julene Says:

    Such a sweet card! Love that little face!

  95. terriavidreader Says:

    Very cute.

  96. Nora Says:

    What a sweet, sweet card!! I LOVE the coloring you did!!

  97. Nora Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram

  98. Nora Says:

    I follow ME on Facebook

  99. Sue D Says:

    Very sweet–I like the gradient background and the raindrops.

  100. Mary Borg Says:

    Luv your card. Makes a rainy day look so fun, especially the cute polka dot raincoat!

  101. Meghan Says:

    Amazing card!!!

  102. Becky Smith Says:

    You’re right – those colors do brighten up a rainy day!

  103. Tina Flesher Says:

    I love the sky!! So cute!

  104. Pam Says:

    Such a cute card!

  105. Pam Says:

    I like ME on Facebook.

  106. juliebrus Says:

    Love all the colors you used. Cute card! Thank you for sharing.

  107. lisascreativeniche Says:

    She is so cute! Love her raincoat

  108. lisascreativeniche Says:

    I follow fb!

  109. lisascreativeniche Says:

    I follow Instagram!

  110. Janet Sisk Says:

    WOW! You’ve got some MAD coloring skills! Thanks for the inspiration. 😀

  111. Janet Sisk Says:

    Just shared this adorable stamp set on FB. 😀

  112. Jackie Says:

    That’s such a sweet card.

  113. Jackie Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on FB

  114. Jackie Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Twitter

  115. Jackie Says:

    I also follow Mama Elephant on Instagram

  116. loving2craft Says:

    The pandas are so cute. Making a list.

  117. Amber P Says:

    Adorable card! Great job!

  118. Candice L. Says:

    Great pop of color with the raincoat!!! Thank you for the inspiration.

  119. Becky H Says:

    This card makes me smile 🙂

  120. Elise C. Says:

    This is such a cute scene! I really like the colors that you used! 🙂

  121. Elise C. Says:

    I like Mama Elephant on Facebook

  122. snazzy jj Says:

    Totally fun colors and stamps!

  123. Debby Says:

    I love the idea of turning showers into a happy card. Cool ideas!!!

  124. francesca Says:

    lovely card!! 🙂

  125. francesca Says:

    i like ME on facebook!

  126. Cathleen H. Says:

    Very sweet! Love it!

  127. anja curvers Says:

    Oohhh so, so sweet, love it.

  128. Nancy Ward Says:

    Oh, how adorable! Love the pop of orange!

  129. Kelly B. Says:

    Love this!


  130. Super cute! Makes me wanna play in the rain!

  131. Sue McW Says:

    Gorgeous background!! Beautiful card!

  132. silverlys Says:

    The polka-dot rain gear!!! I love!

  133. junglebarrya Says:

    love the color on the background! love mama elephant!!!


  134. Sweet card! Love the details!

  135. Erin Says:

    Super cute. That polka dot raincoat looks great against the background. Love it.

  136. Laila Bianca Says:

    Fabulous card….very inspiring!!!

  137. Ellie Says:

    Great card. So cute 🙂

  138. Debs Says:

    Your design elements and coloring are wonderful. Great use of the products.

  139. Kathy W Says:

    What a cute card!


  140. Oh such a sweet card! I love the little polka dots on the slicker. So cute!

  141. Judyt28 Says:

    Love the colouring on the little girl’s rain coat. Cute card!

  142. Kathy Davis Says:

    I love the bright colors of the little girl and the umbrella. What did you use to color them?

  143. ambecoming Says:

    This stamp set has so many possibilities. Love what you did with it! Thanks so much.

  144. Marsha Says:

    Absolutely adorable!!

  145. Amy Henry Says:

    Very true about the use of color to bring cheer. I really like the look of the rain droops. Thanks for your creativity and sharing.


  146. Super CUTE!! I LOVE this Scene and all of the New Products!! THANKS for sharing and have a Fabulous Week!! =)

  147. Manda Says:

    Love the spotty orange raincoat!

  148. Manda Says:

    I like and have shared on Facebook!

  149. Miriam Prantner Says:

    The background is fantastic and I love the dimension you achieved in the raindrops!

  150. l Says:

    Awesome card made!

  151. Lydine Arriola Says:

    liked and shared on fb

  152. Lydine Arriola Says:

    Already a follower on twitter and tweeted the stampede

  153. Lydine Arriola Says:

    already a follower on instagram and shared the stampede


  154. No wonder you love to color her… you do such a fine job!


  155. I follow ME on Instagram!


  156. I like ME on Facebook!

  157. Yvonne C. Says:

    Super cute card. I love the raincoat.

  158. Elsa Says:

    So cute! Love this card!

  159. Linnea Sundstrom Says:

    yes, LUV the brightly colored coat (and the polka dots!!)

  160. Linnea Sundstrom Says:

    I LIKE M.E. on facebook

  161. Linnea Sundstrom Says:

    I FOLLOW M.E. on twitter

  162. Lori Morton Says:

    Love Love Loooove this Set! Card is Awesome!


  163. So cute! Thanks and God bless! ILuvTheEucharist @ aol.com

  164. Celeste Goff Says:

    What an adorable card!!!

  165. Julia Says:

    Cute card!

  166. Julia Says:

    I’m following on Instagram!

  167. Julia Says:

    I liked on Facebook!

  168. Mimi R Says:

    Super cute card!

  169. Mimi R Says:

    I liked ME on FB!

  170. Julie GM Says:

    Love this card & the details!


Leave a Reply

