Home

Stamp Highlight – Sunday Sentiments

June 18, 2015

It’s the second day of Mama Elephant’s June release Stamp Highlight and I’m back with another cute card 🙂 Today, we’re highlighting Sunday Sentiments that’s a perfect companion stamp set with Sunday Stroll. Except… I used it with Charmed instead 😀

I stamped the “congratulations” sentiment across the middle of the card and extended it a little bit to the right with a black liner. I then stamped, coloured and cut out an owl couple and the wreath from Charmed. I adhered the owl couple onto the sentiment, to make it look like it’s perching on the line.

Mama Elephant - Sunday Sentiment

The wreath ended up sticking out a little bit (my cards are usually 3.5 x 5) so I trimmed off a part of the wreath.

Head on over to Mama Elephant’s blog to see what the rest of the team created!

5 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Sunday Sentiments”


  1. I wish I could color that nicely. Beautiful card.

  2. Anni Says:

    Such a fabulous and beautiful card – love it!
    Anni

  3. Jamie Vanskiver Says:

    This si such an adorable card! Love how the owls are perched right on the sentiment line. Beautiful coloring 🙂

  4. zarischka Says:

    So so SO cute!


Leave a Reply

