Home

Mama Elephant – August Stampede

August 15, 2015

 
Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!  Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

www.mamaelephant.com

I’m back with the August release with Mama Elephant today and I’m using the Classic stripes cover creative cuts along with Birthday Wishes stamp set. I die cut a mask with the cover plate and layered it over my cardbase to ink up a background.

Mama Elephant - August Stampede

I used the candle stamps from the stamp set and stamped it on the inside of the card along with another sentiment from the same set.

Mama Elephant - August Stampede

 
 

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/heymamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!

Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!
Guest Designer Debby Hughes
Pamela HoVera RhuhayLaura BassenMelania DeasyElena RoussakisNichol Magouirk

187 Responses to “Mama Elephant – August Stampede”

  1. Pam Says:

    Love this beautiful card!

  2. KariLynn L Says:

    What a cool looking card. I love how you coloured the background with the various colours. Really makes it pop.

  3. Pam Says:

    Of course I like ME on Facebook.

  4. Pam Says:

    I follow on Instagram, too!

  5. Jan G Says:

    Love the Birthday Wishes. Great card!

  6. Gisele Says:

    Loving the stamping on the inside panel!

  7. zhockeymom77 Says:

    Love the Birthday Wishes!!!

  8. Kathie B Says:

    Great card! I’m really loving the great inked background you created using the cover plate mask and a great inside, too!

  9. Holly Saveur Says:

    LOVe your card!

  10. BeverlyBL Says:

    Love the look of the scripty Happy Birthday on your beautiful, colorful background!

  11. swh2013 Says:

    Love this idea! Simple but fun! Love how you used the candles and sentiment ent on the inside of the card!

  12. Karen M Says:

    Such a happy card!

  13. Fraeulein A. Says:

    I love the coloring of the stripes.

  14. Barb Chmura Says:

    Love the background stamp and the beautiful sentiment!

  15. Laura P. Says:

    Love that cover plate, and the way you stamped over is so pretty. Thanks for showing us how you finished the inside of the card…I always struggle with that so your idea is so helpful!

  16. Scrappy Teacher Says:

    Love love love that large happy birthday stamp! Beautiful!! Great card!

  17. anja curvers Says:

    Awesome love that large stamp and the background is great too. TFS.

  18. Tina Flesher Says:

    Love the stripes on your card! Very pretty!

  19. Janet D. Says:

    WOW!! Your card is great!

  20. Janet D. Says:

    I like ME on FB for awhile!

  21. Janet D. Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram.

  22. Daphne Baker Says:

    I love stripes! Looks great. I use die cuts for stencils all the time. Thanks for sharing.

  23. Carol Mc Says:

    Your card is so amazingly bold. Just love it.

  24. Amy C. Says:

    Pretty card with the cutest sentiment!

  25. Amy C. Says:

    I shared on FB (Amy Maddux Cooley)

  26. Amy C. Says:

    I retweeted (@acools)

  27. dsweek Says:

    Love the sentiment and the colors.

  28. Taasha B Says:

    I love the scripts font on the Happy Birthday. Beautiful card!!

  29. Sharon Brand Says:

    Fabulous card. LOVE the sentiments….

  30. Melynn Says:

    Love the colors on that card!

  31. Dotty Jo Says:

    What a great card – love the vibrant stripes! Jo x

  32. Lizzie T Says:

    Gorgeous card – I love your design!

  33. Barbara Says:

    Wonderful script and I love the colors.

  34. Donna Dacy Says:

    Love the colors on the front and a great idea for the inside of the car. Great design. TFS

  35. vjw81e Says:

    Such a FUN birthday card!

  36. cmayne Says:

    Gorgeous card, Pamela…the stripes are such an eye-catching background for the fabulous sentiments! Truly fabulous! Hope you’re still basking in the joy of being a newly-wed!
    ~carol

  37. Connie123 Says:

    I love, LOVE, love this Birthday Wishes set…great card!


  38. I love the Birthday wishes set…and that cover plate! Ooo la la! they make a fabulous match!


  39. Birthday Wishes set is just georgeus.I must have this. Fabulous card from you too.Thanks for the great blog hop and for the chance to win products from ME.

  40. Blue Kube Says:

    Love that birthday stamp! It looks great over those bold colors.

  41. Anja Bytyqi Says:

    This huge sentiment is so beautiful and you showcased it perfectly!

  42. littlesavedgirl Says:

    I enjoy your candle sentiment very much, thank you for sharing!

  43. junglebarrya Says:

    fund card! love the candles!

  44. Rebecca C. Says:

    I love your birthday card!

  45. Carolee McCaslin Says:

    Beautiful card!!! Im loving this new release:)

  46. Shelley Says:

    Nice Card! I love the bold sentiment and the thick stripes–perfect together.


  47. Great card…and those big sentiments, awesome!

  48. momrc Says:

    Beautiful card – thanks for the inspiration.

  49. Dar Says:

    Love the sentiments. So cute

  50. conil Says:

    Gorgeous ink blending.

  51. Mary Gable Says:

    Original and beautiful! Love the interior stamping too.

  52. Pat Ladd Says:

    Nice inking on the background and nice, clean stripes! I like how the colors are repeated in the candles. Love the large “happy birthday” on the front of the card.

  53. irene grau Says:

    I really like this sentiment set. Love those snarky-ish comments. lol Beautiful card!

  54. irene grau Says:

    I like ME on Facebook

  55. glow:) Says:

    gorgeous:) thanks for the awesome share…enjoy today…

  56. Monique Stevens Says:

    I love the ombre look, super cute!

  57. Heidi Says:

    I love those big sentiments from Mama Elephant! Great card! Thanks!

  58. Sue McW Says:

    Such a gorgeous card. And the inside is just as fabulous!

  59. Heidi Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, thanks!

  60. Julene Says:

    I love the background and decorated inside!

  61. Barb Schmidt Says:

    Cute card… Perfect sentiment from me too, my friends would all understand.

  62. Pam Says:

    What a good birthday card.

  63. Vicki Smith Says:

    Wow, this is an awesome card. That birthday font is very impressive.

  64. Carol K Says:

    love the coloring on this card. . .

  65. Pam Hardy Says:

    Beautiful!

    I have shared on facebook and followed on instagram!


  66. I love your birthday card! SOOO awesome! Thanks for sharing!


  67. I follow Mama Elephant on Facebook!


  68. I also follow Mama Elephant on Instagram!!!

  69. Vanessa Says:

    Gorgeous birthday card!!

  70. DAnn C Says:

    Oh, WoW! I love how you have your colors slowly scrolling to the left!!

  71. DAnn C Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram and posted – d.ann.c

  72. DAnn C Says:

    I follow ME on twitter and tweeted the Stampede – D_Ann_1

  73. DAnn C Says:

    I follow ME on FB and shared the Stampede post


  74. OMG OMG OMG!! SQUEAL!!! LOVING this Sweet Card and the New Release!! THANKS for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEKEND!! =)

  75. Marty Says:

    The size & font of the Happy Birthday is awesome! This is a great, festive card & the sentiment cracks me up!

  76. Shari Says:

    I already follow on all the social media, but what a wonderful treat to see all of these designs. Thanks so much for sharing.

  77. Adrienne Says:

    Love the sentiments, and the colors. Such a great way to make it pop.

  78. Debbie B Says:

    Love your card!

  79. Margarita Navarro-Rivera Says:

    Fantastic card! Love that sentiment!

  80. Julie Says:

    I love the font on the Happy Birthday.

  81. Brandi R Says:

    Love those colors and LOVE that Happy Birthday font! GREAT card ♥

  82. Brandi R Says:

    Liked and shared ME on FB ♥

  83. Brandi R Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter ♥

  84. Brandi R Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram ♥

  85. Teresa Doyle Says:

    OMGosh that is a super cute card. I love the sentiment and how you did the inside.

  86. Iris Esther López Says:

    Nice card. Love what you did with the cover plate,

  87. Iris Esther López Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram.

  88. Iris Esther López Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter.

  89. Iris Esther López Says:

    I like ME on Facebook.

  90. Pai Says:

    great cards!

  91. Denise Bryant Says:

    Great color combo to show off this fun Birthday Wishes set! Love the ‘happy birthday’ sentiment font and the fun candles!

  92. Denise Bryant Says:

    Liked and shared on FB!

  93. Pai Says:

    i like ME on FB

  94. Indy Says:

    Super fun birthday card!

  95. Indy Says:

    Follow ME on Facebook…liked and shared.

  96. Indy Says:

    Following ME on Instagram


  97. Very pretty Birthday card!!

  98. Debbie C Says:

    Great card! I love the sentiment!!!

  99. tbabcock2014 Says:

    Wow – I LOVE the font on that Happy Birthday!! And your card inside…those candles were perfect!

  100. Lindarub Says:

    Love your card the colors make the saying stand out.

  101. Brenda Lee Says:

    Great card!! Awesome colors….great for a masculine card.

  102. poppygainer Says:

    Nice card! Thanks

  103. Liz mcallister Says:

    Love the background you created!

  104. PARKER.O Says:

    Not only do I like the font on this card, but the background lines as well.

  105. Cath M T Says:

    What a hoot. Love seeing an inside sentiment!! No one ever shows those. Yours looks great, love the candle theme.

  106. Sue D Says:

    Very festive. I like the inked background and the candles on the inside.

  107. Pat k Says:

    Your card is so clever. Love your work!

  108. Kathryn M Says:

    Love the happy birthday stamp

  109. Sylvia Sanchez Says:

    Amazing use of color & design.

  110. Cindy Small Says:

    Nice birthday card. Liked the inside sentiment. Thanks for sharing.

  111. Karen Louder Says:

    love this script and very nice color selection and inside

  112. Angie Linton Says:

    Beautiful, fun card!

  113. Linda Says:

    What a bright colorful card! I like the Happy Birthday stamp.

  114. Nina Says:

    Love the varying color gradations – fabulous card.

  115. scrappergirl56 Says:

    Birthday Wishes is fabulous…

  116. scrappergirl56 Says:

    I like ME on FB

  117. Rufus Says:

    The sentiments made me giggle and the color is fantastic

  118. Laurie Brown Says:

    Love your background!!! That birthday set is awesome too!!!

  119. Mary Holshouser Says:

    I “like” Mama Elephant on FB.

  120. 1aquagirl Says:

    Lovely card!

  121. Patt H. Says:

    Love this card! The Birthday sentiment is awesome & the use of the stripes for the background really makes it pop.

  122. Key Says:

    Beautiful card!!!

  123. Donna Says:

    Great colors and design!

  124. Gracie G Says:

    Great card! The stripes and sentiment go well together!

  125. Daniela Says:

    What a nice card!
    Greetings
    Daniela

  126. Yvonne C. Says:

    What a great card!!! Great release!!!

  127. Shirley Says:

    Neat card and I like the inside of the card as well.

  128. Tara Says:

    I like the big bold greeting and it may sounds strange but I really like what you did with the inside of the card. It really looks nice!

  129. Tara Says:

    Ha ha. I guess I’m not the only one. After I posted my comment I went back to read some of the others and go figure, the one right before me mentioned liking the inside of the card too. So I guess I’m not the only one and it’s not so strange after all. Ha ha!

  130. Andrea Says:

    Such happy colors!

  131. zarischka Says:

    Beautiful card! I love how you followed through to the inside! 😀

  132. zarischka Says:

    I also like ME on Twitter/tweeted about the stampede. 🙂

  133. mandalj Says:

    Love the colours you’ve used and the bold sentiment is fabulous!

  134. mandalj Says:

    I’ve shared on Facebook!

  135. Chelsea K Says:

    Love the colours! Beautiful!

  136. Ciacchina Says:

    Beautiful card!
    I follow Me on Fb, Ig and Twitter. Cristina Teruzzi

  137. Becky Smith Says:

    Love the stripes! Really pretty!

  138. Judith Says:

    It is a lovely card, so bright!

  139. Nana Griffin Says:

    Well done inside and out.

  140. Celeste Goff Says:

    Love that amazing background you created and how it really makes that beautiful bold sentiment stand out!

  141. Linnea Sundstrom Says:

    luv the inside! great font on that sentiment!

  142. BarbGhig Says:

    Gorgeous cards, Pamela!

  143. BarbGhig Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Facebook!

  144. BarbGhig Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Twitter!

  145. Chrissie Says:

    Love the little sentiment unusual!

  146. Lieve Says:

    Beautiful, happy card !! Congratulations with the new release !
    Thank you for a chance to win.

  147. Kelly B. Says:

    Adorable release!

  148. Stephanie Z Says:

    Cool way to use that stripe die and the Happy Birthday stamp set is just fun!

  149. Mary Holshouser Says:

    I love the beautifully-written sentiment.
    My handwriting is terrible so this would be a blessing for me.
    thanks for sharing.

  150. Barbara F Says:

    Love the birthday card and what a great idea for stripes.

  151. Sandy C. Says:

    Love that beautiful script die!

  152. cjmiller55410 Says:

    love the contrast

  153. Teresa Doyle Says:

    Liked & shared this hop on fb.

  154. NatQuebec Says:

    Very nice card !

  155. Kathy H Says:

    Oh Wow! That is a wonderful birthday card!

  156. Christine R Says:

    The font of this card is beautiful – I love the colors of this card!

  157. Memoriesbymanda Says:

    Fab card. Birthday Wishes is my favourite from this release. The sayings are so funny.

  158. Memoriesbymanda Says:

    I follow ME on Instagram: @memoriesbymanda

  159. Memoriesbymanda Says:

    I follow ME on Facebook: Surname Birchler

  160. Jud B Says:

    very beautiful card.

  161. Linda F Says:

    Fabulous card. Great way to use the die. I love all the sentiments in the Birthday wishes set.

  162. bethholt4 Says:

    Can never have too many birthday stamp sets! I love the script in the Happy Birthday sentiment and your background is awesome!

  163. Marcia Says:

    Gorgeous and fun card!! Love that it can be used for men or women!! That’s always a bonus to me.

  164. Roxana Says:

    beautiful sentiment stamp set. your card is amazing.

  165. Katie M Says:

    Really wanting that HB set………..so beautiful
    !

  166. Mimi R Says:

    Very pretty card!

  167. Mimi R Says:

    I like ME on FB

  168. snazzy jj Says:

    I love how your stripes and the sentiment work so well together.

  169. snazzy jj Says:

    I liked ME on facebook.

  170. Kit Says:

    The card is wonderful. I love this new birthday set.


  171. Fantastic crisp and visually beautiful card!

  172. DonnaC Says:

    Such a fun card.

  173. kellyszafron Says:

    Very cute new stamps!

  174. kellyszafron Says:

    I liked ME on Facebook

  175. Lorraine Marasigan Says:

    Love the design on the inside of the card!

  176. Larelle-Susanne Thoms Says:

    great share! love mama elephant stamps!

  177. Sandy Small Says:

    I love that set – great card! I like the candles stamped inside.

  178. JUDYANN WALKER Says:

    I LIKE TO STAMP THE INSIDES TOO!

  179. Daisies Girl Says:

    Beautiful birthday card – love those brightly colored stripes!! Just so super well done and very amazing!!

  180. Daisies Girl Says:

    I am definitely a liker of ME on facebook and I shared about the Stampede!! Here is my url:

  181. Daisies Girl Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Instagram as @taunyabutler

  182. francesca Says:

    amazing card!! 🙂

  183. Karen Rice Says:

    I love these big sentiments! Your card came together beautifully! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

