Home

Stamp Highlight – Meowlloween

August 17, 2015

Welcome to our first day of stamp highlights at Mama Elephant’s August release Stamp Highlight. Today, we’ll be looking at Meowlloween stamp set.

I started by masking off a circle and blended some yellow and orange for the moon. Before blending the background, I masked off some stars using Lots of Stars creative cuts. Then I masked the moon back and blended purple, blue and teal distress inks onto the card base. Then I flicked some water onto my background for a starry look.

Mama Elephant - Meowlloween

I took the pumpkin trick-or-treating bag from Meowlloween Extras. I selectively stamped and cut out the bag and attached it to the broom with some hemp string.

Head on over to Mama Elephant’s blog for more inspiration!

4 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Meowlloween”

  1. KariLynn L Says:

    The background you created is just incredible. I love the trailing stars behind the broom. You have such an eye for detail, I just love your card.

  2. Julie Bodenheimer Says:

    Very cute…I can’t wait to try making that background! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

