Home

Designer Series – Christmas Spirit

October 30, 2015

Good morning everyone! I’m over at the Mama Elephant’s blog for today with a card using the new October release – Christmas Scene and its coordinating creative cuts, Christmas Spirit and its coordindating creative cuts as well as Jingle Greetings.

Instead of colouring the images with copics, I decided to mask off each individual part and blend it using my blender and some ink. Here is the finished colouring/blending of the tree.

Mama Elephant - October Release

After I have finished blending each element, I die cut with out with its coordinating dies. I am so glad there are dies for pretty much everything now!

Mama Elephant - October Release

Now that my elements are coloured and cut out, I started assembling my card onto my card base. The background is done by blending yellow and blue onto a masked circle. The stars are blended using a DIY mask with the Lots of Stars creative cut. The little speech bubble is from Tandem Extras and the heart is from Three Amigos.

Mama Elephant - October Release

And here is the finished card! Another one of my favourite cards for this release! This special card is going to a special someone for our first Christmas together ❤

Mama Elephant - October Release

Here is a close up of the card. I added some shine using a glitter pen to the presents as well as some highlights to the little elf using a white gel pen.

Mama Elephant - October Release

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

