Home

November Essentials Mix It Up Challenge – EH x ME

November 5, 2015

banner-MIX-it

Hello everyone! I’m over at The Classroom @ EH with a card using Essentials by Ellen as well as Mama Elephant. I’ll be using Ellen Hutson’s Cozy Christmas, Home & Hearth dies and Mama Elephant’s Christmas Spirit.

Here is my EH x ME project! I love this adorable elf and I wanted to use it again (even after Mama Elephant’s big release!). I paired it up with the wreath in Cozy Christmas, but before that, I know I wanted to do everything on a flag using the die from Pizzaz Pieces.

Ellen Hutson x Mama Elephant

I masked off some stars using the Home & Hearth dies and blended in blue and teal distress inks onto the die cut. I flicked some water onto the die cut for a starry effect. Using a white and glitter gel pen, I added some more “stars” before adhering the little elf girl.

Ellen Hutson x Mama Elephant

After, I adhered the flag onto my card base, I stamped a simple sentiment from Cozy Christmas (adorable font!) to wrap up my card.

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

