Home

Stamp Highlight – Lunar Extras

November 17, 2015

Hello everyone! I’m sharing a card I made for Mama Elephant’s November release – Lunar Extras. This is the perfect set for me to make Chinese New Year cards for my relatives in Hong Kong. And the best part? There’s a chinese sentiment in there for my grandma!

And so I decided to make a card to sent to my grandma when next year’s CNY comes! I made a little shaker card along with the gorgeous cherry blossom image. I first cut a circle using Pizzaz Pieces released in October. I carefully tucked the cherry blossoms under and over the cardstock and layered another cherry blossom underneath.

Mama Elephant - Lunar Extras

Cherry blossoms and glitter shaker cards are just made for each other! I carefully cut out the Chinese sentiment (yes yes… I know!) so I could stamp it from right to left.

Mama Elephant - Lunar Extras

I can’t wait to mail this out to surprise my grandma!

2 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Lunar Extras”

  1. Carol Mc Says:

    Your card is gorgeous.

  2. loving2craft Says:

    This is such a cute card. I love the lunar year,the celebrations.
    It is a great time all the beautiful cherry blossom trees, can’t wait.


Leave a Reply

