Home

Designer Series – Oh Happy Birds

January 25, 2016

Good morning! I’m taking over Mama Elephant‘s blog today with a project showcasing Oh Happy Birds and Happy Valentine’s Day Creative Cuts.

First, I did some surgery (ie: partial cutting) with the Happy Valentine’s Day Creative Cuts. I wanted a shorter phrase to fit onto my small card, so I decided I wanted only the “valentine” portion. I did some partial cutting from the “v” to the “e”. Since the “v” and the “e” were still attached to the cardstock, I moved the die to where I want the beginning to be attached to the “v”.

DS - Oh Happy Birds - 1

I die cut a large circle using Pizazz Pieces. I then stamped the flower wreath 6 times, but only using half of the image.

DS - Oh Happy Birds - 2

I coloured the wreath with some copics. I had to use washi tape to hold each piece in place!

DS - Oh Happy Birds - 3

Here are all the pieces of the card before putting it together! I taped the “valentine” die cut underneath the wreath window. I blended some Piggy Bank ink onto the cardstock so the sentiment die cut would stand out in white.

DS - Oh Happy Birds - 4

Each element is popped up on foam tape so there are a lot of layers 🙂

DS - Oh Happy Birds - 5

Here is a look at the complete card! Shhh… this card is going to go to my husband on Valentine’s day!

DS - Oh Happy Birds - 6

Thanks for stopping by!

One Response to “Designer Series – Oh Happy Birds”

  1. Sarah Seals Says:

    I absolutely LOVE this card, Pamela! TFS!


Leave a Reply

