Home

Paper Smooches – February Blog Hop

February 25, 2016

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches APRIL 2016 release with you!  ONE new stamps and FIVE new dies will be available to purchase.  Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, February 28th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, February 29th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Alice Wertz
Kalyn Kepner
Laurie Schmidlin
Michele Boyer
Pamela Ho
Savannah O’ Gwynn
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

I’m using the I Love You die in my project today! I first blended in some pink and purple ink on my card base and I flicked some white paint and water onto it for some interest. I then die cut my cardstock three times and glued them together. When it comes to intricate dies, it’s easier to layer them with cardstock than to try and use foam tape.

Paper Smooches - I Love You Die

Thanks for stopping by!

142 Responses to “Paper Smooches – February Blog Hop”

  1. Katie Brooks Says:

    This is super sweet. 🙂

  2. Kelly B. Says:

    Awesome die!!

  3. Katie Ingram Says:

    I just love the “I love you” die!! So simple yet such a focal point to the card! Beautiful!

  4. sunshinehoneybee Says:

    Like the sentiment die & the stitching. Have a BEE-utiful day!
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  5. Jackie Says:

    That is such a pretty card. I love the colors in the background and this new die is fantastic.

  6. Jackie Says:

    Shared the hop on Facebook.

  7. Karen B. Says:

    Oh this is awesome and so pretty. Great die!

  8. DebSelby Says:

    Always look forward to new releases from Paper Smooches

  9. Debs Says:

    Love the CAS style.

  10. Cyndee Says:

    very nice; simple and straight to the point♥

  11. vjw81e Says:

    Oh now THAT is cute!!! The die AND the card – love them both!

  12. June K Says:

    As always great card, Pamela.

  13. joy meadows Says:

    This die looks fabulous against your pretty background. Love this card.

  14. Gabriella Says:

    Looks great, I would love to give that card to my hubby

  15. Linda Says:

    Love your CAS style. Great use of the die!


  16. What a great card and great die!!!

  17. joanvanc Says:

    Wow, that is one cute card. I love that die.

  18. Jan O Says:

    Great die and card! Graphic, to the point!

  19. Gail Scott Says:

    Like the stitched circle very much and the lovely background colors – letting people know about the hop on my blog – have a blessed day!

  20. Lisa K Says:

    The stitched circle looks great!

  21. Maggie Says:

    This die is so awesome

  22. suemcrae Says:

    Fabulous CAS design! Love that die!

  23. Pam Says:

    Very cool new die, love it layered up. Awesome background for it too!

  24. Monica Says:

    What a great card, love it!

  25. Bobbie Bluegill Says:

    Wonderful, effective CAS design with a beautiful blended background.


  26. ooo! so colorful and simple!

  27. Rita Says:

    I love your card! I can’t wait for February 29th!

  28. Melanie Mallek Says:

    I really like your blended background, cute stuff!

  29. Leanne in CA Says:

    Great card with the nice stitching around the circle! Thanks for sharing.

  30. Michelle O. Says:

    That blending is so pretty!! 🙂

  31. Teresa Godines #6857 Says:

    Wonderful CAS card. Love your accent color. TFS

  32. Diane Says:

    Such a wonderful CAS card!

  33. Judy B Says:

    Very pretty CAS card. The background color is lovely. Thanks for sharing.

  34. Lynne in NI Says:

    What a fab die! LOVE your pretty colouring in the BG too!

  35. mandalj Says:

    Fabulous card – i love the colour, which shows off the new die wonderfully!

  36. mandalj Says:

    I’ve shared on FB.

  37. DAnn C Says:

    Love your background colors!

  38. DAnn C Says:

    Shared the hop on Facebook.

  39. DAnn C Says:

    I tweeted about the hop.


  40. AWESOME! Love the beautiful inking behind that fabulous die-cut!!

  41. Carla Hundley Says:

    Very pretty card,
    great colors.
    Carla from Utah

  42. Liddia Says:

    I can’t wait for this adorable release.

  43. Lynda J Says:

    Love the simple colorful card.

  44. Jill Says:

    Oh my word! I love this die and how you featured it!! Clearly going on my wish list! Loving your blend!! 🙂

  45. Teresa Doyle Says:

    What a lovely card Pamela!

  46. Teresa Doyle Says:

    I shared this to my fb wall.

  47. Janet D. Says:

    What a great die, your card is awesome!

  48. Carol Mc Says:

    Love the background and die cut.

  49. pamboe Says:

    I love the I Love You die because I am addicted to making shaker cards. That is perfect for a shaker.

  50. Carol McGregor Says:

    What a great clean card. Love the die. Great job.

  51. Jeri Says:

    This is an awesome die. Love how you used it on this pretty card.

  52. Charyl Says:

    That’s a cute die.

  53. Tona Says:

    Great cad & die!

  54. Becca Yahrling Says:

    Very pretty CAS card and to the point. Love it!

  55. Denise Bryant Says:

    Beautiful die and background colors to create this pretty card! Love it!

  56. Elise S. Says:

    What a cute die! The blended background is super pretty too!

  57. Megan Carroll Says:

    Love your simple design!

  58. Janet Sisk Says:

    What a great CAS card! Love that circle die. Thanks for the inspiration. 😀

  59. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Gorgeous die and love your inking behind it.

  60. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I posted on FB about the hop.

  61. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I posted on my blog/Flickr account about the hop. https://www.flickr.com/photos/74238397@N06/25266460555

  62. Dana Says:

    Wonderful CAS card Pamela! I love the colors and sponging.

  63. Kailash Says:

    Such a fabulous design!!

  64. Kailash Says:

    Shared on Facebook!!

  65. Brithzi Sandy Says:

    Simple and so beautiful. Love it!

  66. Nandini Says:

    Beautiful layout. Love the gorgeous die.

  67. Ashlee M Says:

    I love your I Love You card and Paper Smooches!!!

  68. Ashwini Says:

    What an awesome die cut! Love the use of a beautiful blend of colors in background to show off!

  69. Gilda (McStamper) Says:

    Your card is so pretty.

  70. LC Says:

    This is definitely a must have die! I love that it’s the focal point of your wonderful card.

  71. Andrea Says:

    Love the white dots looking like stars in a nebula!

  72. Melanie R Says:

    Fabulous CAS card! Beautiful colors. Shared on Facebook and my blog. Eagerly awaiting the new release.


  73. Wow your ink blending is perfect!! Over the use you used too

  74. Pat k Says:

    Love this look! Clean and crisp!

  75. Selene Says:

    This card is really beautiful and i love your background =)

  76. Judy S. Says:

    Beautiful. I could see using the die for a shaker card too.

  77. Judy S. Says:

    I don’t Tweet.

  78. Judy S. Says:

    I don’t post to my Facebook wall.

  79. Judy S. Says:

    I didn’t post to my blog today.

  80. Leanne S Says:

    Love this die & your card.


  81. Wow! What a “LOVEly” card! : D

  82. maria f. Says:

    Just delightful, Pamela.

  83. Karen Says:

    I love stitched dies-love this card!

  84. jan metcalf Says:

    I am seeing alot of this popular technique, looks great with the PS die!

  85. Karen Says:

    I think this is my favorite card of the entire hop! So pretty!

  86. Sheri D Says:

    SO simple yet so powerful. Great card!

  87. Deborah Kaye Says:

    Lovely card! I really like the background and the simplicity of the card. 🙂

  88. Malina Says:

    I love the background, it’s beautiful!


  89. I am sure after your card that I really need this die!!! Wow!

  90. irisesther54 Says:

    What a nice card. Great die.

  91. Judie A Says:

    Wonderfully simple yet elegant!

  92. irisesther54 Says:

    I facebooked about the blog hop.

  93. irisesther54 Says:

    I tweeted about the blog hop.

  94. Barb Chmura Says:

    I love the circle die with the PS font. Special card!

  95. Claudia G Says:

    Love the die Cut! Simple but so sweet!

  96. Debbi Vasel Says:

    Great die cut! Love your style!

  97. renee milner Says:

    A sweet card! I like the way you blended the colors in the background.


  98. I love how beautiful and CAS this card is! Gorgeous!
    Take Care!
    Michele

  99. JohannaM Says:

    Very pretty! Nice blending with the background.


  100. Cool card! This is my favorite die.


  101. Another must have die by Paper Smooches! This is so simple and elegant. Love it.

  102. lisascreativeniche Says:

    I love the blending of colors!

  103. Flo Says:

    So simple yet great. Love the die.

  104. Oliev Says:

    Cool card!

  105. Madhvi Shah Says:

    Love it

  106. trotskired7 Says:

    Fantastic card! Loving the shading behind the die cut!

  107. TracyM #6773 Says:

    SUPER SWEET card Pamela!!!
    LOVE the love die cut, LOVE your inky background in the window too!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing 🙂

  108. TracyM #6773 Says:

    I’m already a fan and follower of Paper Smooches on Facebook, my name there is Tracy Moloney. It was a pleasure to share all about the new release and blog hop with my crafty friends https://www.facebook.com/tracy.moloney.71/posts/1244761835552191

  109. TracyM #6773 Says:

    I’m already a fan and follower of PS on Twitter.
    I tweeted about the new release and blog hop https://twitter.com/TracyM6773/status/703568213133565952

  110. TracyM #6773 Says:

    I shared about the new PS release and DT blog hop on my blog 🙂
    http://tracyscraftyadventures.blogspot.com.au/2016/02/its-time-to-check-out-paper-smooches.html


  111. Love this CAS card! Great design!

  112. cmayne Says:

    Simple and powerful…glad you’ve let the sentiment have a solo performance…and what a lovely performance it is…
    ~carol

  113. amandachristensens Says:

    What pretty ink blending! This die is really nice. I like that it’s so simple and bold. Great card!

  114. amandachristensens Says:

    I follow Paper Smooches on Twitter and I tweeted about the release!

  115. Pai Meng Says:

    pretty background!

  116. Sue D Says:

    Sweet design–I like the pink and purple.

  117. Miriam Prantner Says:

    Oh I really love this new die! The white paint is a great touch!

  118. Jeannean M Says:

    This is a fun die. I love how front-and-center it is! Great background for it too! (I also facebooked about the hop.)

  119. Jennifer K Says:

    Your card is so beautiful. I love how you blended the pink and purple background it really makes the sentiment pop!

  120. Mimi R Says:

    Eek, what a super fun card!

  121. super stick chick Says:

    Love how you designed your card. Beautiful blended background too.

  122. super stick chick Says:

    I posted about the PS hop on my blog.


  123. SQUEAL!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your Card!! Such an AWESOME Design!! LOVING the New Release!! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing and have a FABULOUS RELEASE WEEK!! =)

  124. Liz mcallister Says:

    This is cute with smooches unique font

  125. Sharon Brand Says:

    AWESOME card! Love the simplicity.

  126. Linda Meunier Says:

    Pretty card!


  127. This is lovely! I like your inking behind the die.

  128. Janice Says:

    Love your card! Sweet simplicity!

  129. Lindsay F Says:

    The card turned out wonderfully…so soft and pretty

  130. Kathy Mc Says:

    Your pink and purple blending showcases the I Love You die beautifully!

  131. Denise Ferguson Says:

    I just love the soft, starry background!

  132. Jean R-T Says:

    Love the new die and your blended colors!

  133. Vivian C. Says:

    What a great new die. The way you have done your card really shows it off. Love the pop of color behind it.


  134. Simple and elegant conveying love! Perfection!


Leave a Reply

