Home

Designer Series – Space Bears

March 7, 2016

Good morning! I’m taking over Mama Elephant’s blog for today with a card featuring Space Bears and its coordinating Creative Cuts. This is such an adorable set and there are so many things you can do with it!

I started off by cutting out all my elements – Mr. Space Bear and the different rockets. I used my copics to colour the bear and rockets, leaving a white line for highlights. I purposely didn’t blend the colours together for that “vector art” feel.

Mama Elephant - Space Bears

I knew I wanted to do some colourblocking in a circle so I first masked off a circle, and then using washi tape, masked off a few shapes.

Mama Elephant - Space Bears

I masked off each shape and blended a shade of pink, purple and blue into the circle. This is what it looks like after all the shapes are coloured in! I also flicked some water to create the look of stars.

Mama Elephant - Space Bears

I adhered each element that I previously coloured in to the card base and stitched a white line behind each rocket to make them look like they’re moving.

Mama Elephant - Space Bears

I finished off with a simple “hello” sentiment from Labeled Messages. This is the perfect stamp set to get if you are looking into a dymo labeler! This stamps the perfect labeled sentiment, complete with all those grooves and shadows.

Mama Elephant - Space Bears

Thank you for stopping by and I hope this post inspired you to use your stamp sets!

2 Responses to “Designer Series – Space Bears”


  1. This is utterly awesome!!!!! The masking, blending, stitching!! Wow! Love!

  2. PaperDoll Says:

    This is amazing! Seriously, I was on the fence about this set (even though it’s adorable), because I thought, “how many Space-themed cards am I really going to make?” Don’t get me wrong, I _live_ for making beautiful, starry skies with my Distress Inks, but this? This takes it to a whole other level! 😀


Leave a Reply

