Home

Stamp Highlight – Butterfly Kisses

March 22, 2016

Good morning! We are at our last Stamp Highlight for the March release! Today, we’ll be taking a look at Butterfly Kisses. I just love this huge flower that Kryssi drew! March is when all the cherry blossoms around Vancouver bloom so I wanted to colour them like the cherry blossoms I see here.

I first masked off a rectangle on the card base for me to blend some light blue into. I wanted some slight contrast for the card base so I did a slight gradient for the rectangle. I stamped the flower out and coloured it using copics. I’m not exactly an expert at colouring realistic flowers and leaves…

I stamped the “you” from the same stamp set slightly underneath the flower so that both the sentiment and the focal point are overlapping each other.

Head on over to Mama Elephant’s blog for more inspiration!

5 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Butterfly Kisses”

  1. Virginia L. Says:

    Stunning card, Pamela! Love this to bits! Hugs!

  2. Carol McGregor Says:

    Beautiful card. Love the coloring and the directions on how you accomplished this great card. Thanks

  3. Denise Fonda Says:

    Love flower stamps, very pretty.


Leave a Reply

