Home

Paper Smooches – June Blog Hop

June 23, 2016

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches JULY 2016 release with you!  ONE new stamp and FIVE new dies will be available to purchase.  Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, June 26 to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, June 27 to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Alice Wertz
Kalyn Kepner
Laurie Schmidlin
Michele Boyer
Pamela Ho
Savannah O’ Gwynn
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

I’m using the newly release Palm Tree die with Get Outta Town stamp and coordinating dies for a fun summer card! I first masked it using the die cut and blended the colours directly onto the the cardbase before adhering the other elements onto the card.

Paper Smooches - Palm Tree Die

Thanks for stopping by!

91 Responses to “Paper Smooches – June Blog Hop”

  1. Teresa Doyle Says:

    LOL, Love this Pamela and such a cute sentiment!

  2. slangnv Says:

    What a great idea! It is adorable. I live in the west, I love Palm Trees

  3. barbcccc Says:

    Love the palm tree die!

  4. DebSelby Says:

    Love the sentiment!

  5. Nicole Says:

    Such a pretty card! The drinks look very refreshing 🙂
    Have a lovely day,
    Nicole


  6. This is super super great card.. I love it.. so many Amazing details.. Thank you so much for sharing with us!

  7. Elise Smith Says:

    Very cute! I love the tropical theme and sweet sentiment.


  8. Oh wow! Your card is simply adorable!

  9. Janelle Says:

    This is such a cute card! We have no palm trees in Oklahoma so this looks like a real vacation!

  10. Brandi R Says:

    Cute card! Love those images ♥

  11. Nancy Wilcox Says:

    Cute card and I love the sentiment.

  12. Karen B. Says:

    So cool and fun!

  13. gwenyt Says:

    Sooooo cute! Makes me want to go to Maui to visit my daughter!

  14. Denise Bryant Says:

    Love your tropical card! The palm tree and drinks are fabulous! Very fun card!

  15. Janis in ID Says:

    Tweeted about the hop here:

    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  16. Janis in ID Says:

    Love your tropical happy place card!!! All the fun motifs make this a really super smile card.
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  17. Sandra Kukla Schroeder Says:

    Nice summery card. I love going to my happy place…lol.

  18. Pat Kinon Says:

    Colorful fun card!

  19. Maureen Reiss Says:

    Cute! CUTE!! C*U*T*E!!!!!!!!

  20. Sheri D Says:

    Going to Hawaii for vacation. This card would be perfect!

  21. Trina P. Says:

    Super cute card. Love the whole tropical themed image and die cuts.

  22. Sam Burnett Says:

    Shared on FB and tweeted, but don’t have a blog!

    This is really a cute card – love the image especially!

  23. sharla~ Says:

    Happy place indeed!! Fabulous!

  24. FeM Says:

    I love the sentiment. Nice card.

  25. Marlyn Rojas Says:

    This card make me want a piña colada!

  26. kthaman Says:

    Awesome card – love the collage.


  27. This card just makes me smile! Love your bright vibrant colors!

  28. mandalj Says:

    Love your cheerful summery card!

  29. mandalj Says:

    I’ve shared on FB! (not.amanda)

  30. irisesther54 Says:

    What a cute card.

  31. irisesther54 Says:

    I facebooked about the blog hop.

  32. irisesther54 Says:

    I tweeted about the blog hop.

  33. Sue D Says:

    I like the tropical theme to go with this sentiment.

  34. Lindarub Says:

    Love your card.

  35. Tona Says:

    Wonderful card!

  36. sunshinehoneybee Says:

    Like the CAS with style of your card with a tropical feel to it. Have a Bee-utiful evng!
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”


  37. What a fun card! Your coloring of the images is beautiful! I’d like a strawberry daiquiri, please,

  38. Carla Hundley Says:

    Loving the Palm
    tree and the cute
    elements on it!
    Carla from Utah


  39. I facebooked about the hop.

  40. Zelda Says:

    This is adorable. Love the colors.

  41. Gilda (McStamper) Says:

    Too, too cute.

  42. Kavita Says:

    Gorgeous tropical summer card.


  43. Fabulous summer theme card!! Love the coloring!


  44. Oh how cute is this summer themed card! Love the coloring too!

  45. Melanie Mallek Says:

    Ouuuuu la la! Love this summery card ♥

  46. Nancy Ward Says:

    So FUN and festive!

  47. Sharon Brand Says:

    Love your “happy” card!

  48. Gabriella B Says:

    I’m ready to relax….your card is so summery


  49. Great card.
    I’m ready to relax and enjoy.
    thanks for sharing.

  50. Janet D. Says:

    Your card would totally make me want to go to my happy place! Great design!

  51. Sue D. Says:

    Great card… love how you’ve got all the beautiful, colorful elements arranged in the center with lots of white space surrounding everything. It’s so perfectly balanced and a happy mix of relaxed fun! TFS!!

  52. Janet Sisk Says:

    Oh yeah! You are making me wanna go to my happy place with your card! Thanks for the inspiration. 😀

  53. Nana Griffin Says:

    Very nicely done.

  54. Edwina Brown Says:

    Love your cute card. I like the palm tree with the drinks in front. The simple design sets off the designs of the die cuts. Edwina brown

  55. jlingraham Says:

    For sure that’s my happy place. Love your saturated colors.

  56. TracyM #6773 Says:

    CUTE card Pamela, LOVE IT!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing … you have have captured my HAPPY place 🙂

  57. TracyM #6773 Says:

    I shared about the Blog Hop & giveaways with my crafty friends on Facebook 🙂
    https:/ /www.facebook.com/tracy.moloney.71/posts/1337455126282861

  58. TracyM #6773 Says:

    I tweeted about the Blog Hop and giveaways 🙂

  59. Helen F Says:

    Such a fun card! So many clever elements.

  60. Pam Says:

    Very cute, I like the stenciled palm.

  61. Renee Milner Says:

    What a fun, happy card!

  62. Dawn~DesignsByDragonfly Says:

    Your card is fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot.com

  63. Celeste Goff Says:

    Love this fun and happy card! Makes me want to sip a drink with an umbrella in it under a shady palm tree!

  64. Gail Scott Says:

    love card with a great sentiment – love my happy place! TGFS

  65. Rebecca Yahrling Says:

    Such a cute summer card – great coloring.

  66. Rebecca Yahrling Says:

    I shared the blog hop on FB 🙂

  67. kReN K Says:

    I would like umbrella drinks brought to my happy place, please! FB yes, Tweet no, blog possibly.

  68. Teresa Godines #6857 Says:

    Cool card. I could use on of those drinks. TFS

  69. Milka Says:

    Oh WOW!!! Your card is GORGEOUS, Pamela. Love CAS design and how you combined everything together. :o)

  70. Marianne Says:

    This looks like a perfect happy summer place to me! Gorgeous!


  71. Oh wow this is such a happy bright card and I wish the sun was shining so I could enjoy a cold cocktail outside!!

  72. Kelly Says:

    layering perfection. what a fun card!

  73. Debbie Says:

    I love the crispness of this card… so fun!

  74. Debbie Says:

    I posted on Facebook about the hop!


  75. WOWOWOWOWOW!! Such a SWEET Card!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Design!! THANKS for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)


  76. Oh, this is such a fabulous card and design! Now I need to get that stamp set out (the dies are on my wish list!) Thanks so much for the inspiration 🙂

  77. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Love anything tropical..great card.

  78. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Shared about the release and hop on Facebook.

  79. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Posted on my blog/flickr account https://www.flickr.com/photos/74238397@N06/27888603546

  80. Shona Austin Says:

    Tropical paradise YES YES YES!!!!!

  81. vjw81e Says:

    Such a happy card!!

  82. Daisies Girl Says:

    Such a fun and HAPPY card – looks like a yummy and awesome place to be – I would love to be somewhere tropical sipping a Pina Colada right now!! Your card is perfect!!

  83. Christine Says:

    I could definitely use one of these drinks right now!

  84. Linda Meunier Says:

    I LOVE your card! !

  85. Rahmat Says:

    Funtastic card, I love tropical themed cards a lot, and you have nailed it with the minimalist approach.


Leave a Reply

