Home

Designer Series – Rowdy Raccoons

July 8, 2016

Good morning everyone! I’m taking over Mama Elephant‘s blog for today with a project using Rowdy Raccoons stamp set and its coordinating dies.

I created a very simple card base using the Index Card creative cuts to mask off a bubble for my sentiment. I blended pink and yellow together and flicked some water onto the blending to create lighter splotches.

Mama Elephant - Rowdy Raccoons

I stamped the sentiment from Tandem Extras in the bubble. I thought the “pick me up” was perfect for the Mr. Raccoon in the little wagon!

Mama Elephant - Rowdy Raccoons

I stamped and coloured the little wagon and the cute raccoon holding the flag. I gave the images some highlights by using a white gel pen to trace certain parts for the highlight.

Mama Elephant - Rowdy Raccoons

Finished off with 2 little duckies from the stamp set trailing behind the wagon!

Mama Elephant - Rowdy Raccoons

And there you go! A simple and very clean card using the masking technique to reduce the amount of layers.

Mama Elephant - Rowdy Raccoons

Thanks for stopping by!

One Response to “Designer Series – Rowdy Raccoons”


  1. Oh, that’s so sweet! I just got the racoon stamps in the mail and know I really want to play with them. But first – some real life stuff. Ugh!


Leave a Reply

