Home

Stamp Highlight – Fresh Fruits

August 19, 2016

Hello everyone! I’m back with Mama Elephant‘s August release with something very different from the cute critters we are getting this month. We’ve got a summer-y set for you – Fresh Fruits with its coordinating creative cuts.

I made a very simple one layer card (because I haven’t made these in ages!) I first stamped each fruit out on post-its and cut them out for my masking. I blended each one with solid colours, and then did some offset stamping for the black border. This gives the fruits a white outline.

Mama Elephant - Fresh Fruits

I flicked water so you can see a little bit of contrast. Plus I love seeing how water reacts with the ink! I added some white and sparkle dots between where the water drops fell to give it a shine.

Mama Elephant - Fresh Fruits

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Fresh Fruits”

  1. tsurutadesigns1 Says:

    sweet! I just picked up this set this week…love your inspiration.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    not sure how you’ve done the solid offset colors

  3. Brandi Hall Says:

    This is so cute and the colors are so rich!

  4. Cristina Says:

    I love this card. Totally looks like you could buy it at an expensive stationery boutique. Love that it’s one-layer. Of course. 🙂


Leave a Reply

