Home

Stamp Highlight – Pretend Play

August 22, 2016

Good morning! Hope you all had a good weekend and is ready for more Mama Elephant August release eye candy! Today, we’re focusing on this adorable set by Luli Bunny called Pretend Play as well as its coordinating creative cuts.

I decided to make a very colourful and magical birthday card for a friend. I first masked off the middle and blended colours to the top and bottom of the card. I used various distress inks and finished by flicking water and white paint for the stars.

I coloured the little girl using copics for the skin, shirt and dress. For her hair, I masked off everything and used the same distress inks blending finished off with some white “stars”.

Mama Elephant - Pretend Play

I made my own sentiment using Calli Upper Letters and Calli Letters, finished off with the “birthday” from Happy Everything.

Mama Elephant - Pretend Play

Thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Pretend Play”

  1. Carla vdM Says:

    What a wonderfull card.
    I really like your backgroun, could you share the colours you have used.

  2. Ashwini Says:

    Awesome! The hair is..stunning!!


Leave a comment