Home

DS – Pretend Play

September 2, 2016

Hello! I’m on Mama Elephant‘s blog for a project using the adorable stamp set Pretend Play. This is the perfect stamp set to create some fun dress up dolls!

First, I stamped out the little boy and girl as well as their fun hats. My favourite? The bear hat! I coloured them using copics and double layered them to make sure they’re stable.

Mama Elephant DS - Pretend Play - 1

I used some thin velcro stripes and cut them down into small pieces. I adhered them to the hair of the little boy and girl, and at the back of all the different hats.

Mama Elephant DS - Pretend Play - 2

I stamped the perfect sentiment on the card from Surprise Sentiments – Perfect to describe the little gift in the card!

Mama Elephant DS - Pretend Play - 3

Now my next problem is to put it together into a card. I stitched a simple pocket using clear acetate sheets to store my little dolls on the card, and another clear pocket to store the hats.

Mama Elephant DS - Pretend Play - 4

So there you go! A card that has a fun little gift where you can play dress up!

Mama Elephant DS - Pretend Play - 5

This fancy card calls for a pretty envelope! So I created a very simple envelope that’s big enough to store this card.

Mama Elephant DS - Pretend Play - 6

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

