Home

Stamp Highlight – City Sidewalks

October 19, 2016

Welcome back to Mama Elephant’s 2nd day of Stamp Highlights for this HUGE October release! Hope you’ve been enjoying the stampede and the first day so far!

Today, we are highlighting City Sidewalks stamp and coordinating creative cuts. This stamp set had me singing the song while I was working on my release projects!

I first masked off a semi-circle with a little bit of it cut off on the right. I blended in an assortment of blues and turquoise for the background. I created the splatters by flicking water and some white paint onto the background so they would look like stars. I coloured my buildings in the colour theme of red, aqua and grey. I love how those colours look together!

Mama Elephant - City Sidewalks

I also coloured in 5 reindeers (I included Rudolph in front!) as well as a few trees to finish off the card. I just love this wimsy font for the sentiment! Not too formal, but not to kiddy. Just perfect!

Mama Elephant - City Sidewalks Close

Thanks for stopping by!

One Response to “Stamp Highlight – City Sidewalks”

  1. Richard Says:

    Love the circular background! Smart!


Leave a Reply

