Home

Stamp Highlight – Freesia

February 17, 2017

Good morning everyone! I’m here with a project using a stamp set from Mama Elephant‘s February release called Freesia. This is a gorgeous floral set that’s perfect for those who love to colour! And if you don’t, you can always blend the colours onto the flower!

I decided to colour my flowers using my copic markers. I chose to colour it in a gradient style, with the purple gradually fading into pink. I had so much fun colouring this in and cutting it out was not a problem at all šŸ™‚

SH - Freesia

For my background, I wanted it to be a light, pastel, dreamy background so that it doesn’t take away the focus on the flowers. I splattered some white paint and water onto the blended background so it wouldn’t be too plain with just the colours.

SH - Freesia - Close

Hope you enjoyed this project and thanks for stopping by!

One Response to “Stamp Highlight – Freesia”


  1. This is a pretty card! I love the colors =)


Leave a Reply

