Home

Designer Series – Nom Nom Kitties

April 3, 2017

Good morning everyone!! I’m on Mama Elephant with a project using the adorable Nom Nom KItties. This card was created right after I got home from Japan and it was making me crave ramen!

I first coloured my little kitties. I decided to work with the largest stamp, which is Mr and Ms Kitty having a good time eating ramen together.

DS - Nom Nom Kitties - 1

Then it was time to do the background of the card. I wanted a simple background. Since red is the perfect colour for Japan, I did some gradient stripes on the card and added some white paint and glitter to the back.

DS - Nom Nom Kitties - 2

I couldn’t find a better sentiment than “Cherish the Moment” for this sweet image so I stamped it at the bottom and adhered the kitties with foam tape onto the card.

And here you go! A very simple and adorable finished card!

DS - Nom Nom Kitties - 4

New copics in Japan also gave me an excuse to try new colour palettes!

DS - Nom Nom Kitties - 5

Thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses to “Designer Series – Nom Nom Kitties”

  1. Jiaying Says:

    Nom nom, so cute! Love the background!

  2. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I love the gradient strips on this card! Very fun image.


Leave a Reply

