Home

Stamp Highlight – Wishing You

April 17, 2017

Good morning everyone! I’m sharing a project over at Mama Elephant’s blog using the new April release stamp set called Wishing You. It has a gorgeous (and huge!) sentiment in the best handlettering with a lot of little phrases that you can tag on to create your own personalized card for any occasion.

I paired this sentiment up with another April release stamp set called Pretty Peonies, the next stamp set in the Floral series. With Mother’s Day coming up, these flowers are perfect for that day! I first stamped a border of these beautiful peonies and coloured them in with my copics.

SH - Wishing You

I stamped the large sentiment right above the flowers, overlapping some of the petals so the sentiment won’t look as if it’s floating alone by itself on the card. I stamped out the second phrase on a scrap piece of cardstock, and adhered it to the card as if it was a label.

SH - Wishing You (Close)

And there you have a very simple, colourful card, perfect for Mother’s Day!

GIVEAWAY!!
I’ve accumulated a huge stack of cards (way more than I can use!) so I thought I’d give out some of my Mama Elephant projects to a lucky reader! Just comment on any of my April project blog posts (excluding the Stampede) and you’ll be entered into a draw for a special package 🙂 You can also let me know in the comments if there are certain cards that you would like!

Thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Wishing You”

  1. Ana T. Says:

    Your cards are amazing! I love them all.

  2. kartelene531 Says:

    love your coloring great work thank you for sharing your work with us

  3. Patt H. Says:

    All your cards are spectacular & I would love to receive one. Thanks for sharing all your creations with us! So inspiring!

  4. Barbara Baxter Says:

    Very pretty card, Pamela. Your coloring/shading is great. I love the simple addition of the stitched edge around the card!

  5. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Love how you clustered the flowers on the bottom.

  6. Jiaying Says:

    Love the colors and the composition. Really brings the sentiment on focus.


Leave a Reply

