Home

Stamp Highlight – Pretty Peonies

April 19, 2017

Hello everyone! We’re at our 2nd stamp highlight for Mama Elephant‘s April release using the stamp set Pretty Peonies. Peonies are one of my favourite flowers and I was super excited to see this set just in time for Mother’s Day!

With Beauty and the Beast coming out in theatres, I wanted to create my own version of the rose-trapped-in-glass, but with a slight twist by using the gorgeous peonies. And not just 1 peony. I wanted to use a bunch of them. I first cut out my panel using the new Lafayette creative cuts, the next framed tag series.

SH - Pretty Peonies

I coloured my flowers in light pink with a hint of purple, and cut them out with my craft knife. I placed the largest one in the center and slipped the smaller ones behind it.

SH - Pretty Peonies (Close)

My 2nd Mother’s Day card is down and I’m finished with my Mother’s Day cards for this year!

GIVEAWAY!!
I’ve accumulated a huge stack of cards (way more than I can use!) so I thought I’d give out some of my Mama Elephant projects to a lucky reader! Just comment on any of my April project blog posts (excluding the Stampede) and you’ll be entered into a draw for a special package πŸ™‚ You can also let me know in the comments if there are certain cards that you would like!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Pretty Peonies”


  1. Love your cards! Would be nice to see some of them up close ! πŸ˜€

  2. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Very pretty flowers…love the window you created.

  3. Amante del Papel Says:

    beautiful card!!!

  4. Jiaying Says:

    Love the soft colors, so pretty!


  5. […] winner is the 9th comment from the Pretty Peonies post: Amante del […]


Leave a Reply

