Home

Stamp Highlight – Sticky Notes

April 21, 2017

Good morning and welcome to Friday! I have another project using Mama Elephant‘s April release and it’s a super adorable and customizable stamp set called Sticky Notes. I love the little critters sticking out of the stickies!

I made another long card this time because I wanted more room to work with. Someone asked me for the size, and I didn’t really measure the cardstock when I cut it. But it’s approximately 3.25 inches wide x 6.25 inches tall. The reason for these weird measurements is because I wanted them to fit in these long envelopes I got from Hong Kong!

SH - Sticky Notes

So first, I blended my card base with orange and yellow, and flicked some white opaque paint onto the card. I stamped the stickies on another piece of cardstock and cut them out. The clips, post-in and critters are coloured using copics.

SH - Sticky Notes (Close)

The top sticky was adhered using foam tape and the bottom sticky was adhered using a piece of cardstock. I like to add depth and minimize bulk by using 1 layer of foam tape for the top and a thick piece of cardstock for the bottom one.

GIVEAWAY!!
I’ve accumulated a huge stack of cards (way more than I can use!) so I thought I’d give out some of my Mama Elephant projects to a lucky reader! Just comment on any of my April project blog posts (excluding the Stampede) and you’ll be entered into a draw for a special package 🙂 You can also let me know in the comments if there are certain cards that you would like!

Thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Sticky Notes”


  1. Cute stamp set and I love the bright colors on your card ! 🙂

  2. SimplyAJ Says:

    Super Cute!!

  3. Amante del Papel Says:

    I love how you coloring the background!!!

  4. Jiaying Says:

    Love Mama elephant sets. Can’t get enough of them! The sticky notes are so cute. And you’re so generous!

  5. Audrey Says:

    Luv your designs and coloring on all your card projects.

  6. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Saw this beautiful card at the ME blog…amazing background for these fun stamps.


Leave a Reply

