Home

Designer Series – Framed Tags: Lafayette

May 4, 2017

Hello and good morning!! I’m on the Mama Elephant blog with a fun project showcasing the beautiful Framed Tags: Lafayette. My favourite? The curly brackets frame!

First, I wanted to make a plaid background for my card. For plaid, I usually mask each stripe using some thin masking tapes.

DS - Lafayette - 1

After the first set of stripes have been blended with ink, I rotate and mask off the second set of stripes with more masking tape.

DS - Lafayette - 2

After my plaid background is fully blended, I use the curly bracket and die cut a frame in the middle. This is where I’m going to put my little critters and sentiment.

DS - Lafayette - 3

I coloured and die cut out Little Dog Agenda and Little Cat Agenda and paired it with up with Sunday Sentiments.

DS - Lafayette - 4

And after adhering the plaid frame onto the card base, the card is finished!

DS - Lafayette - 5

Here’s a close up of the card, where you can see the plaid masking up close, and the white paint and water splatters on the plaid. I love how the distress inks reacts with water!

DS - Lafayette - 6

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Designer Series – Framed Tags: Lafayette”

  1. Carol Godfrey Says:

    Love the colors the plaid design is absolutely gorgeous!!

  2. Patricia M Says:

    Great pattern!

  3. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    What a cool way to create a plaid pattern. Need to start using up my washi tape!

  4. shelene2014 Says:

    great plaid and cute card!


Leave a Reply

