Home

Mama Elephant – May Stampede

May 15, 2017

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

Mama Elephant - January Stampedewww.mamaelephant.com

Hello and good morning! I hope everyone had a great weekend and I hope you’re ready for our May Stampede! We’ve got another big release and there’s gotta be something for everyone!

I used the adorable FBA Bear on my birthday card. Apparently “29+1” is the new way to say “30”. I guess changing digit is always something to be excited about! I coloured each little part of my bear with my blending tool and started to assemble Brown (the adorable bear from Line Friends).

Stampede - FB Bear

I wanted it to be a bright coloured card so I used a bright blue for my background along with yellow digits and the perfect sentiment to celebrate 29+1 in style!

Stampede - FB Bear - Close

*Card size: 3.5 x 6

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/mamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!

Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!
Anna KossakovskayaMelania DeasyVera Rhuhay
Pamela HoNichol SpohrLaura Bassen, Amy Yang

96 Responses to “Mama Elephant – May Stampede”

  1. Michelle Varol Says:

    cute.. 29 + 1 = not sayin’ it!

  2. sharon o Says:

    Clever sentiment on a cute little card!


  3. Hahahah very cool sentiment, pity all of my friends are already a little bit over the 29+1 hill – I’ll remember for the 39+1 celebrations, though, hopefully, LOL!

  4. Jennifer Kinney Says:

    That bear! 🐻So cute and clever.

  5. Sharri Niehus Reeves Says:

    Cute card, need this for my daughters next birthday.

  6. Arnette Barger Says:

    Love the bear! Forever 29 +….so clever!

  7. Kit A Says:

    What a cute card. I love the bear.

  8. Jackie Parkins Says:

    Such a cute card, I love the 29+1 🙂

  9. gussek Says:

    The bear is so adorable!


  10. Just precious! Thanks so much for the inspiration!

  11. Jane Says:

    The bear is adorable! Thanks.

  12. jayell1 Says:

    How cute!

  13. Sue LD Says:

    So cute. Love this bear!

  14. Deborah Kaye Says:

    What a super fun card! Love the colors you chose with the bear! Cute!

  15. panda908 Says:

    What a cute lil bear! I love the bright background…it makes the bear and the numbers stand out.

  16. Sheri K Says:

    Very cute card–love the bear and my dear daughter will be 29 +1 on your next BD!

  17. Shelly Says:

    Oh, this is so cute!

  18. Gail Sillers Says:

    Nice colors used. Cute card.


  19. Love that sweet bear! Adorable card!

  20. SabineVDK Says:

    Eeeek that bear is cute!


  21. Love your card. I wish I was 29+1 again.

  22. SHAZZ Says:

    sweet card.


  23. Bear doesn’t look happy.
    You’re releasing a secret.
    thanks for haring a cute card.

  24. Becky Green Says:

    LOL I think I can see the reasoning behind that! 29 + 1 makes you SOUND LIKE you’re still in your twenties! LOL Yet, you want them to know you are beyond your twenties? LOL VERY CUTE!!

  25. Carolee McCaslin Says:

    Your card is so CUTE!!!! Love it:)

  26. Patricia M Says:

    Such a cute card

  27. rhowell2 Says:

    Cute

  28. Memoriesbymanda Says:

    Cute bear card! I have a friend turning 29+1 in a few months and she’s not looking forward to it so I might steal your idea!

  29. Amy Says:

    What a darling card!!

  30. Memoriesbymanda Says:

    I follow on Facebook: Amanda Birchler

  31. Memoriesbymanda Says:

    I follow on Instagram: @memoriesbymanda

  32. jlingraham Says:

    Cute, great idea!!

  33. Elise Smith Says:

    Ha what a fun design! My husband is turning 29+1 on Friday 🙂

  34. lisascreativeniche Says:

    He’s too cute!

  35. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Very fun way to celebrate 29+1…love it.

  36. Tracy A Says:

    What a clever sentiment, 29 + 1. I’m definitely going to use that one. Love the card.

  37. Michel Espey Says:

    Great card.

  38. Anonymous Says:

    Super cute card!


  39. Really adorable card. Great job!

  40. Amber MacMurtry Says:

    Very cute desIgn!

  41. StephanieM Says:

    Cute card!

  42. Laura Rozsonits Says:

    Very cute idea!

  43. Jenn L. Says:

    Hehehe 29+1!!!! 😂

  44. Mary Borg Says:

    That’s such a cute idea for double digit birthdays! That bear is very sweet


  45. LOL Too cute!!! My MIL used to always say she was 29, no matter how old she was 😉

  46. Pooja Says:

    This card is sure to bring smile to recipients face ! Loved it 🙂


  47. 1. Oh my!!! Your card is too sweet and cute!!!


  48. 3. Following Mama Elephant on Twitter and just retweeted as @raggiodiluce82 (Arianna Barbara): https://twitter.com/raggiodiluce82/status/864401038618525696


  49. 4. Follow Mama Elephant on Instagram and reposted the Stampede post as raggiodiluc3: https://www.instagram.com/p/BUJbRSoFaY2/

  50. Linda F Says:

    Fun card. The bear is sweet and I love the 29 +1

  51. francesca Says:

    super fun card!

  52. DGolly Says:

    Great set of products this release. Thanks for the inspiration.

  53. Becca Yahrling Says:

    haha All the adults in my family are now holding at 29 …
    Sweet card!

  54. slsavidge Says:

    This card is super cute! Great job.

  55. Donna Gourley Says:

    Great new release from ME! Thanks for sharing!

  56. karen farris Says:

    ADORABLE card.

  57. BunnyD Says:

    Oh super way to mark one of those nasty age birthdays everyone hates to reach!

  58. Melodie Hennig Says:

    Very adorable card!! Colors are very bright. TFS!

  59. Brenda in IN Says:

    What a new fun way to say 30! The bear is so cute with that sweet face.

  60. hsmom24kids Says:

    Adorable 30 card!

  61. Keiren Dunfee Says:

    Super cute 30th bday card!

  62. Francine Says:

    Beautiful card. Thanks for sharing. Cute release!

  63. ssonnier2015 Says:

    Lots to love in this release.

  64. Tracy Steinbach Says:

    Adorable card!!! I like the way you did the numbers that clever. THANKS FOR SHARING!

  65. wahine555 Says:

    Super adorable release!! Love your card!

  66. Linda M. Says:

    Such a cute card! Love the bear!

  67. audrey Says:

    soooo cute – luv it.

  68. Michelle Hackett Says:

    What an interesting way to say 30. I love it. And the bear is cute too.

  69. Barbara Baxter Says:

    Cute card! I love your muzzle on the bear. Perfect card for someone who fears turning 30!

  70. shelene2014 Says:

    great alternative way to use the die!

  71. Karen B Says:

    Love the 29+1

  72. hobbitnoll Says:

    This is so CUTE!!! LOVE!!

  73. Lindarub Says:

    Cute card.

  74. B. Robles Says:

    Your bear is just like Brown!! I love it!!

  75. Carrie in IN Says:

    Clever card! 🙂 I’m so excited to decorate up some favor bags & cards too!

  76. mandalj Says:

    Great card – I’m going to have to remember the formula for all my friends turning 49+1 soon!

  77. mandalj Says:

    I’ve shared on FB (not.amanda)!

  78. mandalj Says:

    I’ve shared on Instagram (not_magda)!

  79. Miriam Prantner Says:

    What a cute birthday card! I love that new bear die!

  80. Miriam Prantner Says:

    I like ME on FB

  81. Miriam Prantner Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter and tweeted: https://twitter.com/MiriamPrantner/status/865006176064348160

  82. Miriam Prantner Says:

    I follow ME on IG

  83. Jackie P. Says:

    What a cute bear. He fills up the card so nicely!

  84. Diane Phillips Says:

    Love the bear!!!

  85. D.Ann C Says:

    Oh, this bear is just too cute!! for some of us it’d be plus 21++, lol!

  86. D.Ann C Says:

    I like ME on Facebook and shared the post.

  87. D.Ann C Says:

    I follow ME on Twitter and re-tweeted.

  88. D.Ann C Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on Instagram and reposted.

  89. Monica K Says:

    Love your creativity! Adorable card!

  90. Mimi R Says:

    Adorable, I just want to hug that sweet bear!!!!

  91. Vivian Foo Says:

    So adorable card!


Leave a Reply

