Home

Designer Series – The Cat’s Meow

May 26, 2017

Good morning everyone! I’m here with Mama Elephant with a fun little stationery set that I created using the newly released stamp sets and creative cuts. When I first saw the individual kitties from The Cat’s Meow, I thought they would make some adorable mini bookmarks!

The first thing I did was stamp out the individual kitty on a long strip of paper and had it partially cut. Don’t run the entire die through the paper, but instead, leave a little bit so the kitty isn’t fully cut.

DS - The Cat's Meow - 1

Next, using my fine liner, I extended the the cat down the paper. Using a craft knife, I carefully cut out the long strip of cardstock.

DS - The Cat's Meow - 2

I coloured the bookmark in with my copics. Be sure to extend the colouring down through the bookmark. You’ll see what I mean when you look at my project photo.

DS - The Cat's Meow - 3

To ensure that the bookmark can withstand the toughest wear and tear, I cut out 2 more pieces of cardstock and adhered them together. I decided to go for coloured cardstock for the bottom so it’s not entirely white.

DS - The Cat's Meow - 4

Next, I needed a card to go with this little gift, so I coloured and cut out the kitty using Favor Bag Accessory and adhered it to the front of the card base.

DS - The Cat's Meow - 5

I combined the Number It creative cuts, Index Card creative cuts and the sentiment from Monster Jam to finish off the card.

DS - The Cat's Meow - 6

Lastly, I stamped that gang of kitties onto my kraft envelope and coloured in a few of the kitties using my pencil crayons. It’s one big kitty fest here!

DS - The Cat's Meow - 7

And the winner of a little package!

Congratulations to Mary-Anne V.! Please email your mailing address to pamelaho88[at]gmail.com and I’ll get your package out ASAP!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

One Response to “Designer Series – The Cat’s Meow”

  1. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Pamela love how you created these bookmarks and the fun card and envelope all in the kitty theme. I like how you die cut the image so you could extend the bookmark. Also big thanks for the wonderful prize I just emailed you.


Leave a Reply

