Home

Designer Series – Little Boy Agenda

August 4, 2017

Good morning everyone! I’m over at Mama Elephant‘s blog with a project using Little Boy Agenda. I created a similar card for my Spooky stampede but I wanted to show you here step by step as to how I did the background.

First and foremost: colouring! I stamped out these cuties and coloured them with my copics.

DS - Little Boy Agenda - 1

Then, I stamped the little envelopes from Incoming Mail all over the card base as well as onto a piece of post it. I used my craft knife to cut out the envelope for the masking. When you position the post-it for blending, you can offset it a little to the left/right/top/bottom.

DS - Little Boy Agenda - 2

After the blending, remove the post-it and here you have it! A perfect offset shadow!

DS - Little Boy Agenda - 3

After I have finished colouring the rest of the envelopes, I took the smallest triangle from the stamp set Zenith Borders and stamped it in between the empty spaces.

DS - Little Boy Agenda - 4

And here you have it! A very simple background!

DS - Little Boy Agenda - 5

I adhered one of the agenda boys on the packages and the arrow agenda boys on the left and right of the package. Finished with a sentiment from Happy Mail

DS - Little Boy Agenda - 6

Supplies:
Stamp sets: Little Boy Agenda, Zenith Borders, Happy Mail, Incoming Mail
Creative cuts: Incoming Mail creative cuts, Little Boy Agenda creative cuts

Leave a Reply

