Home

Papertrey June Blog Hop Challenge

June 25, 2012

Took a little time off from studying to get my card ready for Papertrey Ink’s June Blog Hop Challenge. I originally wanted to do some ribbon pleating, but it didn’t quite work out for me.

I chose to work the the same color palette from the inspiration photo and did some floral stamping.

Floral Thanks

Floral Thanks - Close Up

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (Rustic White)
Stamps: PTI (Rosie Posie, Inside & Out: Thank You)
Ink: PTI (Simply Chartreuse) Impress (Mango, Chamomile, Mojito)
Other: PTI (Harvest Gold Bitty Dot Satin Ribbon) American Crafts (ribbon) Rinestones (crystal, green)

28 Responses to “Papertrey June Blog Hop Challenge”

  1. Sabrina Says:

    can I just say – swoon!! 🙂

  2. Viv Says:

    Gorgeous card and love the colour choices too, well done again 🙂 Viv xx

  3. laurafadora Says:

    beautiful card as always!!!

  4. carol J Says:

    Beautiful card. Love the layout with the ribbons.


  5. Pamela, your take on the pic is gorgeous!
    Ps: I’m completely unable to pleat a ribbon 😉

  6. Leigh Penner Says:

    Gorgeous! Fabulous layout– I love everything about this card!

  7. Karen Walker Says:

    This is gorgeous! I love everything about it.

  8. marybeth L. Says:

    Love-it, love it , love it! Oh so pretty, you did a wonderful job on your card for the hop. So elegant, I am late in ordering this stamp set, It should come in the mail today. Your card makes me so happy I took the plunge and ordered it. Thanks

  9. jeni allen Says:

    oh, i love this!! so clean and fresh!

  10. Kathy V. Says:

    Now that’s just simply stunning! Wonderful details, but plenty of breathing room, too. And the colors are so fresh and clean. Sigh–love it. Bravo!

  11. Michelle w Says:

    So beautiful, Pamela! I don’t think you needed that pleated ribbon, your card turned out perfectly. In my bin is the pleated ribbon I attempted for my card, LOL! There must be some superpower I’m missing on that front. 😉

  12. Pat Q Says:

    Really pretty card. Great use of your ribbons.

  13. Amy G. Says:

    Pretty, pretty, pretty! I love that the grosgrain ribbon you chose mimicked the look of pleated ribbon.

  14. Angela Branon Says:

    Such an elegant card. That kind of simplicity is very hard to achieve.

  15. Jennifer K Says:

    Love all the pretty ribbons!


  16. Fun stamping on the [great use of] ribbon!

  17. Joyce M. Says:

    This is a beautiful card. I love that you still have lots of white space. Cool use of the ribbons to make a banner.

  18. Cassandra Says:

    So beautiful Pamela, one of my favourites

  19. Gabby Says:

    Saw you on the PTI blog hop. Lovely card! 🙂

  20. Linda Eterno Says:

    Stunning card! Great use of ribbon scraps!

  21. Erika H. Says:

    So pretty!!

  22. Yuki Says:

    This is gorgeous!! I just discovered your blog thru your comment on mine. 🙂 enjoying browsing thru your beautiful creations.

    P.S. the flower used on my card is from Avery Elle. A new stamp company.

  23. Yuki Says:

    I love it. Perfect coverage straight from the package. I am eyeing their sentiment set as well. Maybe next order. She also sent me some CS samples with my order…. very promising. I like the texture better than PTI’s… smoother. Sorry to enable you. 😉

  24. ~amy~ Says:

    wow wow wow…soo pretty!

  25. Jean Says:

    It is beautiful ~ love your ribbon treatments!


  26. WOW! Another great idea for my new Rosie Posie set!! TFS!!


Leave a comment