Home

Stamp Highlight – Monster Jam

April 18, 2016

Good morning everyone! Now that you’ve seen Mama Elephant’s awesome release this month, we’ll kick off the Stamp Highlights with Monster Jam today. In my project, I’ve used Monster Jam and its coordinating die cuts as well as Columbus Circle creative cuts.

I made a very simple (yes it’s very simple!) birthday card using two of the little monsters in the stamp set. I first used the balloon die cut from Columbus Circle creative cuts as masks. Then I blended a few colours onto the card base. I removed a few of the masks and continued to blend the colours in until the last mask has been removed. I flicked some water and white paint onto the card for a confetti look.

Mama Elephant - Monster Jam

All the monsters were facing the right, so I decided to ink one up, stamp it against the back of a large solid stamp (the large solid bubble from Love Quotes would be a good stamp for this!) and then stamped the large solid stamp onto some cardstock. To die cut this monster, I held the cardstock against some light (a light box or a tablet would work!) and taped down my die cut.

Mama Elephant - Monster Jam - Close

And there you go! A fun birthday card for a little monster kiddo! Thanks for stopping by!

3 Responses to “Stamp Highlight – Monster Jam”

  1. Stephanie Z Says:

    What a super cute card and thanks for the tip on how to get your monster facing each other plus the use of dies.

  2. Aileen Says:

    Brilliant card and i love how you did that background. What a very clever idea, one I will just have to try. Love these little monsters, they are so cute.

  3. Jana Says:

    Love the bright colors!


Leave a comment