Home

CFC #65 – Refuge & Strength

August 11, 2012

Joining in for CASE Study 2nd Anniversary Blog Hop and CAS-ual Fridays with a square card. For me, any card that’s not rectangular is hard for me, so I challenged myself to join in on CFC and make a square card. And as much as I love white spaces, I always feel like something is missing!

Same goes with this card. I kept telling myself to stop adding things to the card.  Buttons?  More twine?  Some bling?  I stopped myself after adding the twine 🙂

Refuge & Strength

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (Rustic White)
Stamps: PTI (Beautiful Blessings) WPlus9 (Folk Art Florals)
Ink: PTI (Simply Chartreuse, Smokey Shadow)
Other: Recollection (vellum) PTI (Rustic Cream Twine) WPlus9 (Folk Art Florals Die)

23 Responses to “CFC #65 – Refuge & Strength”

  1. Barb Murphy Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! I love the vellum leaves peeking out from the die cut window…subtle detail but it wouldn’t be as pretty without it. 🙂

  2. Ardyth Says:

    Love the bold image to go along with the bold statement (and we should be bold about that, shouldn’t we?) – and the beautiful vellum leaves are the perfect finishing touch!

  3. Chan Says:

    This is a stunner, Pamela! Love the vellum leaves you added — such a beautiful detail! 🙂

  4. laurafadora Says:

    so pretty!

  5. Chupa Says:

    This is jaw dropping gorgeous!! What a superb idea with a negative die cut framed with the foliage. Thanks for joining us for the Anniversary celebrations at CASE Study 🙂

  6. Julie Says:

    So elegant and lovely. What a special card!

  7. Jean Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous ~ you were right to stop at the twine ~ it just perfect!

  8. Deanna Jean Says:

    I’m with you on making cards that aren’t rectangle. You’re turned out beautiful though.

  9. Leigh Penner Says:

    Beautiful!! I love the vellum leaves layered over the stamped ones!

  10. Cristina Says:

    Oh my! LOVE the dimension that you achieved with the peek-a-boo vellum leaves. Amazed, as always.

  11. Virginia Lu Says:

    Wow, this is truly lovely! I really like the use of vellum! You are such a CREATIVE card-makers! Please keep them coming! Always a treat to see your work!

  12. Rachel Says:

    That is really beautiful! I love the layering *u*

  13. Aimes Says:

    Beautiful! And those vellum leaves are genius!
    Hugs!
    x

  14. Lalo Says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!! You added the right amount I think 🙂

  15. Deb Says:

    Gorgeous! This card needs nothing more! Just beautiful!!! Thanks for playing along this week at CAS-ual Fridays! Love your stuff!

  16. Jean Martin Says:

    Wow! What an absolutely beautiful card! It is sooo calming. Love it! Thanks for joining us over at CASE Study Challenge! 🙂


  17. I”m also an A-2 kind of girl, but you really did a great job on this square one! I always enjoy seeing your creations, Miao, just the right amount of embellishment every time! 🙂 This is beautiful and communicates the sentiment so well. Congrats on your well deserved win at CSC!

  18. Lynn Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous…just the perfect touch of embellishments to highlight the beautiful verse. Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!


  19. love this verse…great card.

  20. Lalo Says:

    Hi Pamela, I just want to tell you that I CASEd this card for CASE study this week… LOVED it that much 🙂 Okay have an awesome day!!!

  21. Aleksandra Says:

    Your card is absolutely gorgeous! I have the same problems with white spaces… 😦 not very good at leaving them white, although I love them on other cardmakers cards. 🙂 The twine is nice touch though!

    Have a nice day!
    Aleksandra


Leave a comment