Home

PS Sparks – Shell-ebrate

June 30, 2013

It’s another week of Trend Watch with Paper Smooches Sparks!

This week, we have a gorgeous photo of ocean life. What does this photo inspire you to make?

source: pinterest.com

I used the turtle from Party Posse and colored it in with some copics. The light specks were made by dabbing the colourless blender on its head and shell.

I ripped and blended some ink onto the vellum and adhered it underneath the blue panel so it will look like the turtle is swimming.

PS Sparks DT: Jamie | Larissa | Heather | Sav

Supplies:

7 Responses to “PS Sparks – Shell-ebrate”


  1. SOOOOO incredibly DARLING! LOVE the cute turtle, the way you did the water with the vellum, and the fun circle to peek through!


  2. OK—- I am in loooooooooooooove with this little turtle in the water! LOOOOOOOOOVE how you thought about this and used the stamps you had on hand! That is true creativity! YOU ROCKED this challenge– AMAZING job!


  3. I LOVE this FUN card!! Such an adorable little turtle in the Ocean!! THANKS for sharing and have a Fabulous 4th of July Weekend!! 😉

  4. Kate Says:

    This is SO cute!! What a fun sentiment, too! I always love plays on words and haven’t heard this one before.

    Thanks for your kind comment on my blog. The arrow on my card does spin a bit. It’s a “Game Spinner” from Stampin’ Up.

  5. Catherine Says:

    love the idea with the vellum … really cute card!

  6. katie brooks Says:

    Soo behind on my comments! I have to tell you that I love, love, love this card, so very cute!

  7. katie brooks Says:

    ps- the water element is perfect!


Leave a comment