Home

Make It Monday #58 & CFC 44

March 20, 2012

I have two cards to share today!  The first one uses Nichole’s graduated background technique which I’m really glad I have the right copics that blend easily with each other *phew!*  This was based on a rough sketch that I did at work, except it turned out a little different than what I had in mind, but the good different 🙂 How’s this for CFC44 at CAS-ual Friday Challenge?  Pattern? √  Image? √  Sentiment?  √

The second card was based on a sketch that I did at work as well.  I had a coffee sleeve from Starbucks which I really liked the “decaf”, “syrup”, “shots” tick box so I mimicked that part and wrote in “awesome”, “brilliant” and “fantastic”.  Then once the zipper is peeled away, it reveals a little sentiment.

MIM #58 card – Used: Papertrey Ink (White cardstock, Shakers & Movers: sentiments) | Lawn Fawn (Partly Cloudy stamp set) | Stampin’ Up Brilliant Blue, Cool Carribean ink) | Stampin’ Up (Dimensionals) | Copics (B00, B02, BG10) | Others (clear embossing powder, blue rinestones)

Coffee card – Used: Papertrey Ink (Dark chocolate, kraft cardstock, Rosie Posie stamp set,  Shakers & Movers: sentiments, Heart 2 Heart #1 stamp & die, Dark Chocolate ink) |  Stampin’ Up (Dimensionals) | Others (Versamark champagne, clear embossing powder, Gelly roll white pen, Starbucks coffee sleeve)

17 Responses to “Make It Monday #58 & CFC 44”

  1. Ann Says:

    Oh my goodness I love these two cards. The colours are just pefect – so subtle. The shading on the umbrella so pretty, and the “raindrops” are beautiful. You’ve recreated the starbucks cup so cleverly too. Well done you!

  2. June K Says:

    Both your cards are so lovely. Absolutely beautiful blending on your first card. Your second are is so cute and great card for a female or male.


  3. I absolutely adore both of these cards. Beautiful job. did you use re-inkers or copics for the first card? TFS

    • pamela Says:

      I don’t have any reinkers so I used copics: B00, B02 and BG10. Luckily they “somewhat” blend together 😛


  4. Two great cards. You did an awesome job with the challenge. Love the bling. The intereactive card is great too. Love how you used the Starbucks sleeve.

  5. Virginia Lu Says:

    Color-blending (check), craftsmanship (check), beautiful design (check)=>AWESOME entry for CAS-ual Fridays! So glad that you can join the fun with us!


  6. love both cards…but the umbrella card is beyond fabulous!

  7. Kristii Says:

    Absolutely awesome cards!!! I love the colors and technique for the MIM background and the umbrellas are perfect!! I absolutely love the coffee card!!! It’s perfect! Thanks for the amazing inspiration!


  8. Great cards! I love the first one-really cool design! Thanks for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  9. Laurie W Says:

    These are amazing! I love the background on the first one! so pretty! I love that little dog! Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays!

  10. granolagirltoo Says:

    Um wow. Really awesome cards here. I love the beautiful gradient BG one. The tiny gems are perfect raindrops. I’m so glad you played along with our CAS-ual Friday challenge this week:)


  11. Delightful cards! The MIM technique is used perfectly here. Great job. 🙂

  12. Emily B Says:

    WOW WOW WOW!! These cards are INCREDIBLE!! I love the PTI interactive dies on the second card, and your blues on the first are BEAUTIFUL!

  13. Sue Symens Says:

    Love the cards. Great job!

  14. Stephanie L Says:

    My goodness, your cards are fantastic! Love the blues and your placement of the umbrella with the sentiment. Love the honeycomb background on the second, and the tickbox is brilliant. Just love your work!

  15. Jen Adcock Says:

    Fabbo! Wonderful cards. So inspiring!


Leave a Reply

