Home

CFC 48 – Opposites

April 14, 2012

So CAS-ual Friday is challenging us to use opposite colors this week. I’ve been using purple and yellow especially because Stampin’ Up has this wonderful purple ink  ♥  A super simple card that I originally had it to be one layered, but I guess when you’re throwing hats up like this, it gives it a bit more dimension with the hats popped up.

I used two rinestones for the two hats, a purple one and a dark yellow one to give it a little bling.

Used: Papertrey Ink (White cardstock, For the Graduate stamp set) | Stampin’ Up (dimensionals, Summer Sun ink, Elegant Eggplant ink) | Others (rinestones)

9 Responses to “CFC 48 – Opposites”

  1. Virginia Lu Says:

    oh my, Pamela! This is such an outstanding design!! Love it! So glad that you join the fun with us at CAS-ual Fridays! Hope to see more of your fab work!

  2. Jill Says:

    I *love* the hats popped up! It gives such life to the card! Very striking!


  3. Love this! The popped up caps are fabulous!! Thanks for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays! Don’t forget to like our facebook page 🙂

  4. Laura Davis Says:

    Awesome card!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura

  5. Kelly Says:

    congrats on the card recognition on CAS-ual Fridays. LOVE this and I am going to pin it! I may try this for my niece’s grad card! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

  6. Kelly Says:

    couldn’t pin so I’ll bookmark it! Thanks for the inspiration!


  7. Congrats on the award from CAS-ual Friday for your amazing card. I am totally CASEing this for my grad cards this year. Thank you so much!

  8. juliemakescards Says:

    I LOVE this Graduation card! Congratulations on your much deserved win at CAS-ual Fridays!!!


  9. Beautiful! Really clever and new way for a grad card… I love it!


Leave a Reply

