Home

CFC 49 – Pink Sketch

April 22, 2012

I’ve never been good with following sketches.  CASE-ing cards is ok, but following the sketch the the CASE-ed card was based on?  I just can’t do it.  Except this time.  This time, I followed the sketch from CAS-ual Friday and *attempted* to make a card based on the sketch.

I like each element that I put on the card, but somehow, something just doesn’t look right.  Perhaps too clean and too simple?  Hmm… I’ll think of something later 🙂

Hello Pinky

Used: Papertrey Ink (Rustic White cardstock, Trendy Tree Tops stamp set, Rustic White twine) | Stampin’ Up (dimensionals, Cameo Coral ink) | S.E.I. (pattern paper) | Others (felt)

8 Responses to “CFC 49 – Pink Sketch”

  1. Mayol Says:

    So CAS and it’s beautiful!

  2. mstelter142 Says:

    Wow, this is beautiful! The way you placed the sentiment in the butterfly is ingenious and adorable. Gotta love Maile’s set designs. ❤ I don't believe it looks like anything is missing But then again, I am the same way about CAS cards; I always feel like I need to add something, haha!

  3. Aimes Says:

    Never too CAS! 🙂
    Love the bold card base and your twine treatment!
    Hugs!
    x


  4. Love the bold background.

  5. Cathy Weber Says:

    Saw this on the PTI forum, supercute idea with the sentiment within the butterfly…lucky me I actually have all these stamps and forsee a CASE coming on. Thank you for the inspiration.


  6. Great card-I love the bold dots and the modern butterfly. A real standout!


  7. I like what you’ve done here – the colors are fabulous, and you’ve included every single element of the sketch! Great job! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays! We’re so glad you did!

  8. Laura Davis Says:

    Beautiful!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura


Leave a Reply

