Home

Designer Series – Tags A Lot

September 30, 2014

Good morning everyone! I am back on the blog for Mama Elephant with another designer series on Tags A Lot creative cuts. Today I used the tag in another way – a gift card pocket tag!

DS - Tags a Lot 2

I started off by die cutting the largest die. I lined up the die to cut the bottom part again for my pocket. The good thing about larger dies is that you can cut it any size you want. Just line up the die to get your desired size.

DS - Tags a Lot 4

I knew I wanted to do some stripes for the front so I used my washi tape to mask off the stripes. I blended some distress inks onto the front for some pretty stripes 🙂

DS - Tags a Lot 5

I die cut some flags with Polaroid creative cuts and sewed them to the top part of the pocket. I did some partial cutting for the bear and bow. Then I finished off the tag with a sentiment from Carnival Toppers

DS - Tags a Lot 6

I sewed the pieces together for a pocket that fits a gift card perfectly!

DS - Tags a Lot 3

Thanks for stopping by!

One Response to “Designer Series – Tags A Lot”

  1. Joy moody Says:

    SUgh cool ideas thanks for sharing.


Leave a comment