Home

CFC #53 – 24th Birthday

May 19, 2012

More block number dies! This week’s CAS-ual Friday Challenge is to use punches or dies on a clean & simple card. Since I have a lot of friends turning 24 this year, I decided to make a “24” birthday card for her 🙂

I love all the number above “24” that still remains dark gray! Super fun card to make – and you can make it a birthday card for all the different ages, or even letters with a single word on the bottom.

24th Birthday

This will be entered into Simon Says Stamp Clean & Simple challenge.

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (Smokey Shadow, Raspberry Fizz)
Stamps: PTI (Birthday Basics)
Ink: Tsukineko (Versamark Champagne)
Other: PTI (Block Alphabet Numbers die) rinestones

54 Responses to “CFC #53 – 24th Birthday”

  1. Deb Says:

    Super fabulous! I love how you randomly placed those numbers. The pink “24” is perfect! So glad that you could join in the fun this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. laurafadora Says:

    Fabulous idea! Looks awesome!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I’m totally in love with this card !!! What a brilliant idea and the simplicity of black and a small detail of pink! I just LOVE it 🙂

  4. quip1320 Says:

    Love this idea! My number dies will be coming out today!

  5. Diane Says:

    Fantastic. What a fabulous idea and card. The colours are great. Really sophisticated. Well done


  6. This is an instant favorite! I love how the pink numbers just pop. Brilliant! Thanks for joining us this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

  7. Mayol Says:

    Genius idea, Pamela! i love this!

  8. Kathy V. Says:

    Okay, now that’s just pure genius! And so, so adaptable. Thanks for the fabulous inspiration.

  9. Cristina Says:

    You’re quickly becoming one of my favorite designers. I’m squealing I love this so much!

  10. Anna Says:

    brilliant – such a good idea and perfectly implemented x

  11. amandamj1 Says:

    I LOVE this! What a FUN idea!!!
    Have a GREAT day!

  12. Karin Åkesdotter Says:

    What a great card!
    Have a wonderful week, hugs, Karin


  13. Um…WOW! This card is phenomenal! I love everything about it! Thank you so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  14. Lynn Says:

    This is beyond amazing! Oh to be 24 again! I love, love, love your card! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  15. Sara Mac Says:

    I love everything about this card! Just perfect.


  16. Oh my goodness! How clever and creative and inspiring! I saved it to my CAS Pinterest board and I love the idea – perfectly executed. Have a wonderful day!

  17. Linda Beeson Says:

    Wow, this is so cool! Not only are the numbers great looking but loving the colors you picked.

  18. Meadie Says:

    Your card is fantastic – I love your design x x

  19. Jenny M Says:

    I just love this Pamela, such a crisp and clean design :0)
    So glad you joined us this week at CASual Fridays :0)
    Jenny x

  20. Mariana Says:

    Amazing! Love it!

  21. scrapawayg3 Says:

    Brillant! Love all the random number and highlighted 24. Thanks so much for playing with us @ CAS-ual Friday 🙂

  22. Joyce M. Says:

    Such a cute and clever card. I can’t believe how young you and your friends are! But, you are right–this would work for any age, and in any color scheme. I’m pinning for future casing!

  23. Chunyuan Says:

    awesome design.

  24. Anonymous Says:

    This is such a great card! So simple, yet elegant and fun! I love the color combo as well.

  25. JJ Bolton Says:

    Fantastic idea! Perfectly executed!

  26. Marcea Says:

    wow, what a stunning C&S card you have created – just beautiful! Thankyou so much for joining us this week on Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog
    -x-

  27. Virginia Lu Says:

    UBER creative! Love the use of diecut, colors and gems! Thanks SO much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!


  28. […] Voici une des découvertes que j’adore. Cette carte est d’une simplicité mais en “jette” ! Je vous conseille de visiter le blog  de Pamela qui est tout simplement une merveille. Source : ICI  […]

  29. Angie Tieman Says:

    This is fantastic!! So creative, love the dramatic black here! Thanks for playing along with us this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

  30. Michelle w Says:

    Superb! I absolutely love this design!

  31. Tracy Ercole Says:

    I lOVE this, gorgeous, congratulations on your win.

  32. Virginia Lu Says:

    YAY! Congrats on your BIG win over CAS-ual Fridays! Well-deserved honor, Pamela!

  33. Dana Says:

    This is amazing! Congrats on your win @ CAS-ual Fridays!

    • Bee Says:

      Wow, this card is amazing, no wonder you won over at CASual Fridays! I will definitely be trying to replicate this!!!

  34. ScrappyDoo Says:

    super card! I love it. congratulations.


  35. Excellent card! Love those random numbers!!

  36. swanlady21 Says:

    Congrats on your win! So creative.

  37. maria Says:

    WOWWW !! Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!

  38. donna mikasa Says:

    Love your card and the spotlight on the “24”!
    Congrats on your CF win!


  39. Congrats Pamela. A well deserved honor for sure, your card is so stinkin’ clever! Love it!


  40. Oh my! This is amazing. You wouldn’t if I pinned it, would you?

  41. Kim Says:

    How can I make this card? ASAP!

  42. AngelaE Says:

    Had to give this a try as soon as I saw it. Adorable!


  43. Wow! This card is amazing! I’m so glad I’ve found out your blog!

  44. Anonymous Says:

    This is beautiful. Could you tell me a little more on how you made it please? My email is imsweet22@hotmail.com

    Thank you kindly,
    Chanda

  45. em (justem) Says:

    This is wonderful. I used your card as scrapbook inspiration. I hope that’s okay! Layout is found here:
    http://justem.typepad.com/scrapbookery/2012/08/10-tiny-toes.html

  46. Aleksandra Says:

    wooow… this is amazing! All of your work is just sooo beautiful and you provided me with some inspiration! 🙂

    Have a nice and blessed day!
    Aleksandra

  47. reg29 Says:

    This is wonderful ♥

  48. Cindy H. Says:

    I love your gorgeous card! I hope you don’t mind but I CASEd it for an anniversary card for my DH. I posted it here, giving you credit for the inspiration –
    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/2300128?&cat=500&ppuser=121401


  49. […] Hop Challenge is challenging us to use black backgrounds to create a project.  Ever since my last black background card, I haven’t used black card bases in a long time, so I tried stamping directly to the […]

  50. Zivalicious Says:

    I love this Birthday card! I am new to crafting. Can you please tell me where I can purchase the die numbers and alphabet.


  51. Ah this looks great, thank you for the idea!

  52. Birthday 21 Says:

    […] I getting old or what? Oh well.. on to the card. I got my inspiration for this card from Pamela at FishyDesign. I love the visual of the falling numbers, but I wasn’t crazy about the idea of trying to get […]

  53. CathyT Says:

    found this idea via pinterest. love it, thanks!


Leave a comment